Obstetricians & Gynecologists
10 years of experience

Accepting new patients
East Louisville
Women First of Louisville
3900 Kresge Way
Ste 30
Louisville, KY 40207
502-891-8700
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.1333333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.9333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.8 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.6 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 18 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  She is the best doctor in town- AMAZING PROFESSIONAL AND HUMAN BEING!  |  show details
Mar 7th, 2014

She is caring, sweet and very professional. She helped me during a difficult pregnancy, she came to the delivery (even though she was not on call that night), she has been an extremely accurate doctor with diagnosis and a friend always smiling and encouraging you in difficult times. She is absolutely AMAZING

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 5th, 2013

Dr. Terrassa delivered my first baby and she was amazing! She is not my regular doctor so I met her for the first time on the day of delivery as I had never seen her for an office visit. Dr. Terrassa was in and out numerous times to check on me through the process and was always very kind and friendly. During the delivery she was very honest about how I was doing, and what was going on. I appreciated her overall coaching, encouragement and after a long and difficult delivery she was very attentive to my needs. She had a very calming presence during a very difficult and scary time as a first time mom and she was very knowledgable about capable about giving me the care me and my baby needed.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  DO NOT SEE HER  |  show details
Nov 26th, 2012

I saw Dr. Terassa in September with a ruptured ovarian cyst. There was a pocket of fluid causing extreme pain in my lower right side. Within 2 weeks of this occurance I was pregnant. Dr. Terassa told me she was unsure if this was a viable pregnancy. I went back 7 times over the course of 3/4 weeks and she could never give me an answer if my baby was going to make it. She told me it was ectopic at fist, then a few days later she said it was a molar pregnancy, then a few days later there was a heartbeat but it was low so she told me the baby only had a 50/50 chance of making it, not to get my hopes up. I have never been so devastated in my life as the weeks I spent trying to get an answer from her. I got a second opinion from another doctor in the office who did not agree with anything Dr. Terassa said. I finally switched practices and my new practice could not believe everything Dr. Terassa had put me through. Everything she told me had been false, even the dates she had completely wrong. when I tried to correct her on the dates she kept saying "no no honey" like I didn't know what I was talking about. If you are thinking about switching to her I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  New Patient  |  show details
Jul 20th, 2011

She is wonderful and actually cares! This was my first visit and she made me feel very comfortable!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Physician!  |  show details
Jun 22nd, 2011

The most caring doctor that I have ever met. Highly recommended!!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  She didn't go to Med School in the States  |  show details
Feb 12th, 2011

Ignorant.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Worse Doctor in the World  |  show details
Nov 18th, 2010

Lonnnnng story short Dr. McQuady who is AWESOME at Pelvic Pain Center said I should get a lapryscopy to see if I had endo. I go to doctor's Margarita where she tells me it's IMPOSSIBLE for a woman to have endo and have had two children like me. This is so NOT true. She is unprofessional, rude, and very condescending. DONT GO TO HER.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 27th, 2010

I loved Dr. Terrassa! This was my first visit to a gynecologist and she made me feel very comfortable. I was very happy following my visit, it was painless and I felt lucky to have found such a wonderful doctor! I will definitely return to her for my annual exams. All of the staff at Women First were extremely helpful too.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor  |  show details
Jul 8th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Terrassa to any female wanting to have a baby. Dr. Terrassa does everything she can to deliver he own patients. I had two children and she personally delivered both of them. I cannot say enough good things about her. In the four years I have been going to her, I have not had one bad experience.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by I'd like to remain discreet on Mar 3rd, 2010

I highly recommend another MD.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 22nd, 2010

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Terrassa for my first pregnancy. She was very caring and took time with me to answer all of my questions. Her nurses were always great too. The only mediocre part of my experience was that some of the girls at the front desk weren't always very courteous.