The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margot Hartunian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margot Hartunian?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margot Hartunian?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Outstanding physician; knowledgeable, thorough. Excellent interpersonal skills!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Dr. Hartunian is an excellent diagnostician. She is caring and sensitive to the needs of her patients. I travel from the Cape to see her and wouldn't think of having any other doctor as my primary are physician. She is absolutely outstanding and Mt. Auburn Hospital is very fortunate to have her on staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

compassionate listens knowledgeable

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

We have waited for fifteen years to find a doctor like Margot Hartunian. She knows western medicine, but has enough familiarity with "alternative" medicine that it feels good talking with her about all the options. , sensitive, compassionate, thorough, and explains whatever you need explaining. She is patient, and has a good sense of humor, which matters to me when things are tough. She is hopeful and upbeat, but understands serious concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I would highly recommend Dr Hartunian she goes the extra mile. She is absolutely the most caring, compassionate Dr. that I have ever seen. I wish there were more Dr's out there like her. She also has an excellent staff that work with her. She saw me on short notice and spent time with me explaining everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Absolutely the best beyond any doubt,she is totally awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Dr. Hartunian is an excellent doctor. As others have said, she is kind, thorough and always has time for the patient. She returns calls as quick as any doctor could and creates openings immediately, if necessary. She goes the extra step to ensure the well being of her patients. I have not had another doctor like her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

Dr. Hartunian always has time for me. If I call her, she calls me right back. She's courteous, respectful and a very compassionate doctor. I think she's awesome!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2009

Outstanding Talent

Dr. Hartunian is a very dedicated physician who has strong interpersonal skills, and an excellent rapport with her patients. She is VERY thorough in making diagnosis. Very approachable person who cares and empathizes with people; treating people as if they were her own family members! She is Outstanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

Dr. Hartunian is the most amazing doctor I have ever had. No other doctor has compared to her. I highly recommend her to anyone. More doctors should be like her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margot Hartunian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Asma Tahir

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Diane Mcmullin

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Andrea Berg

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9