ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marguerite Billbrough Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marguerite Billbrough?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Helen T

Just wanted to extend thanks to Dr. Billbrough and her entire surgical staff. Recently had two cataract surgeries. I must say, for one who was petriefied of surgery. However, Dr. Billbrough make me feel completely at ease, and the nurses were great. I have recommended the Center for Sight to several friends who too have since had cataract surgeries. It's great to know we have such a fine facility in Delaware County!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Very nice, listens very well

Overall experience was very satisfying, Dr. Billbrough listens very well to your concerns. Always asks good questions in regards to you general health Status. I never feel rushed, she takes time to answer and make sure you understand everything. The Staff is nice and very helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Love Dr. B and her staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE

I have to say I am amazed that I can see well after 60 years of wearing glasses.I was so impressed with the professionalism of the entire office staff and the care given. The facility is immaculate!The surgical experience could not have been better. I felt that the nurse that took care of me was top notch and Dr. Billbrough and her anesthesiologist were very calming.I had heard of Dr. Billbrough and everyone I talked to raved about her. I am so glad I listened to them.Thanks DOC!!!!!Couldn't be happier with the results.Follow ups were great, didn't have to wait.One thing I can say is that you are treated as a person, not just another number in the book.THANK YOU ALL !-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

She ruined my eyes

Dr. Billbrough is the most arogant eye doctor. I had to get cateract surgery and she told me I was a good candidate for the multifocal lens. I had nothing but trouble, and she kept telling me to wait, I was inpatient. The last time I saw her with the same complaints, she told me she would see me in 6 months. I went immediately to another doctor, and thank goodness I went when I did. He had to remove the multifocal lenses, and if I had waited any longer that would have ruined my eyes. A friend of mine had regular cateract surgery, and she had to have hers removed too, because what was put in were the cheapest lenses out. I would never recommend my worst enemy to her.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Best Eye Doctor Ever

I have a rare and difficult corneal condition, and have struggled since 1992 to find an accurate diagnosis and treatment. Shortly after moving to the PA suburbs, I found incredible care with the doctor. words cannot express the relief of findingmsomeone who listens to me, can accurately diagnose my condition, discuss options for care and make a real difference in the quality of my life. I would not realize how rare a treasure she is without having managed to survive all the prior eye doctors who haven't a clue or made my condition worse. Thanks to her highly competent and intelligent care, my vision is better than ever, my cataract surgery was expertly done with terrific results, my frightening experiences with corneal injuries are reduced to nothing, and my husband and several friends have found the same results by consulting her for many other challenges. When considering how to proceed with lens implants after cataracts, Dr B spent the time with me to carefully consider the best choice-- and of course her guidance was excellent. I have recently spoken with other cataract patients and learned how unusual this is and how often other doctors do not even ask. A grade of A+ for this rare find who you may trust fully with any vision problem! - A grateful patient

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marguerite Billbrough is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crum Lynne, PA.

  • Dr. John Rizzo

    Dr. John Rizzo

    Ophthalmology

    Ridley Park, PA 1.46 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Andrea Saxon

    Dr. Andrea Saxon

    Ophthalmology

    Ridley Park, PA 1.46 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. John Ruffini

    Ophthalmology

    Ridley Park, PA 1.46 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    34