The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Baisa Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Baisa?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Awful

I've been to many doctors over the years, and she was, by far, the worst I've ever had. Horrible bedside manner--very condescending, arrogant, insensitive, and downright rude.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Terrible experience

I will never go to Dr. Baisa again. During my appointment, I explained my symptoms, then expressed concern for what I thought could be the issue. She cut me off and completely shot down my idea. I've never been spoken to by a doctor in such an insensitive and condescending tone - it nearly brought me to tears. She then rushed me out the door, preventing me from asking any further questions. The appointment probably lasted 5 minutes. My lab results then showed that my guess was correct after all. Not only was she rude, but I don't trust her abilities as a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Good doctor

I've seen Dr Baisa for four years now. She addresses my health concerns directly and has taken good care of my health. I feel at ease with her and fully trust her judgement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

Seriously disappointed

Could hear her chatting with a patient in the next room for 45 mins all friendly which put me at ease thinking she'd be the same with me, but that wasn't the case. She was rude, brief, impatient, and condescending with me. I didn't feel like I was heard, my concerns were not addressed. Felt hurried and treated poorly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2013

I found Dr. Baisa to be concerned with being as helpful as she could.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Doesn't Care

She is very impatient, has an attitude, and is rude. After she (begrudgingly) prescribed me a medication, she promptly headed for the door, despite the fact that I had many questions for her. As I asked her my questions, she gave me half-answers and inched towards the door. After I asked my last question, she gave me an unsatisfactory answer and walked out the room, without a goodbye or anything. I was left sitting there, confused, for a couple of minutes until I just walked out. This is not the first time she's treated me this way. I wonder what happened to doctors caring about and caring for there patients, instead of treating them like they're an inconvenience?

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Baisa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Champaign, IL.

  • Dr. Charles Buchanan

    Family Medicine

    Champaign, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Dawn Brunner

    Dr. Dawn Brunner

    Family Medicine

    Champaign, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Cynthia Troiano

    Family Medicine

    Champaign, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    27