ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Bell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Bell?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Dr. BELL SAVED MY LIFE. She is an intelligent doctor and I trusted her. Thank goodness she was my doctor. I did a treatment that some doctors wouldn't do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Dr. Bell and her staff are great. Very caring and professional. She saved my life. I would recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

She is an amazing doctor, very caring and makes you feel very confident.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on May 21st, 2012

Dr. Bell was forthright and very clear on my diagnosis. Dr. Bell laid out a plan of action and never sugarcoated anything for me. I appreciated her honesty and exepertise. After my surgery Dr. Bell came to see me the days that she did not have surgery. One of her colleagues checked on me on those days. There is never a day that goes by that I do not thank Dr. Ratino and God in my prayers for Dr. Maria Bell and her talents as a physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Dr. Bell does not have a warm bedside manner. I always felt rushed. I can handle directness, but her response to my inquiry about possible allergic reactions to chemotherapy ("I've seen people code in the chair") was not a good one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expert surgeon

Posted on April 3rd, 2011

Dr. Bell's care of my niece was fabulous. Her skill as a surgeon attacked the problem, but saved my niece's ability to have children - and allowed her to get back to her normal life much faster than we dreamed. She trusts Dr. Bell to give her the facts, not sugar-coated, but laying out the choices and likely results of each choice. We are grateful for her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2010

I trust Dr. Bell ~ she is a busy woman and doesn't waste time chit chatting until she has a real reason or diagnosis...she gets to the point...she is professional is all... I feel bad about the above comments regarding her..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2010

very fast to recommend a hysterectomy, even if there are other forms of treatment that she will not tell you about. will not listen to my wishes of no birthcontrol, would not take no at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2010

very rude to my me would not listen tried to get me to have a hysterectomy, when it was not the recommended treatment for a molar preg raised her voice to me when i said i did not want any hormones or birthcontrol do not go to her 1 if you want to make choices in your treatment 2 you do not want to be a test subject, she is big into to research

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed me

Posted on May 17th, 2010

Misdiagnosed me with cancer and ended up with complete hysterectomy and I never had kids....she has no business practicing medicine.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Bell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.