Dr. Maria Bennett MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hoover, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.BENNETT saw me to get established as my primary dr. As my first appt she spent a lot of time getting my medical history and listening to my concerns. As my first visit I was pleased with staff , nurses and Dr Bennett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always have to wait over an hour to even get a room in the back. Takes another thirty minutes for Dr. Bennett to see me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr. Very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
long waits, dr. is in and out!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You could be dying and they have you waiting waiting waiting. They take your co pay before you see her, maybe to keep you from leaving since they have your money. When you finally see her she in and out in less then 3 mins. Very nice lady but after being billed incorrectly more then once and waiting hours at time to see the doctor just not worth it, better off going to doc in the box before going here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I have visited her, I have waited for an hour or more. I see her for maybe five minutes before she sends me out the door with prescriptions. When I feel sick enough to go to the doctor, I expect to see her in a timely manner. The fact I have to wait an hour when there is no one else in the waiting room is absolutely ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Comfortable
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The environment is comfortable. The staff is friendly. Dr. Bennett is kind, attentive, and gives you as much time as you need. I've known her to research answers for some questions she didn't already know. And she has recommended some excellent specialists when needed. I've been overwhelmingly impressed with everyone I've come in contact with at any Baptist Health Systems facility. I would happily recommend Dr. Bennett to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Excellent Doctor with Great Communication Skills
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable with great communications skills, and she will give you all of the time you need to talk to her and tell her your problem. My idea of a very, very, good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an hour wait it the waiting room. them you are called back to exam room and wait another 30 to 45 minutes.

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bennett is extremely nice and professional. She really listens and does a thorough examination. She doesn't make me wait for hours for a diagnosis or care plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Bennett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoover, AL.