ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Bennett Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Bennett?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

i love this dr , she listens to you and pays attention to what you are saying. i have never been to a better dr

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Dr.BENNETT saw me to get established as my primary dr. As my first appt she spent a lot of time getting my medical history and listening to my concerns. As my first visit I was pleased with staff , nurses and Dr Bennett.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Always have to wait over an hour to even get a room in the back. Takes another thirty minutes for Dr. Bennett to see me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Excellent dr. Very caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

long waits, dr. is in and out!

You could be dying and they have you waiting waiting waiting. They take your co pay before you see her, maybe to keep you from leaving since they have your money. When you finally see her she in and out in less then 3 mins. Very nice lady but after being billed incorrectly more then once and waiting hours at time to see the doctor just not worth it, better off going to doc in the box before going here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Every time I have visited her, I have waited for an hour or more. I see her for maybe five minutes before she sends me out the door with prescriptions. When I feel sick enough to go to the doctor, I expect to see her in a timely manner. The fact I have to wait an hour when there is no one else in the waiting room is absolutely ridiculous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

Comfortable

The environment is comfortable. The staff is friendly. Dr. Bennett is kind, attentive, and gives you as much time as you need. I've known her to research answers for some questions she didn't already know. And she has recommended some excellent specialists when needed. I've been overwhelmingly impressed with everyone I've come in contact with at any Baptist Health Systems facility. I would happily recommend Dr. Bennett to family and friends.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Excellent Doctor with Great Communication Skills

Very knowledgeable with great communications skills, and she will give you all of the time you need to talk to her and tell her your problem. My idea of a very, very, good doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 21st, 2012

an hour wait it the waiting room. them you are called back to exam room and wait another 30 to 45 minutes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Great Physician

Dr. Bennett is extremely nice and professional. She really listens and does a thorough examination. She doesn't make me wait for hours for a diagnosis or care plan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

great doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Bennett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoover, AL.

  • Dr. Jody Gilstrap

    Dr. Jody Gilstrap

    Family Medicine

    Hoover, AL 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    19
  • Dr. Dorothy Hughes

    Dr. Dorothy Hughes

    Family Medicine

    Hoover, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Amitashilpa Chhabra

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Hoover, AL 0 mi