ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Castro Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Castro?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Waited an hour 45 minutes before even being called back, 2 hours before I could see doctor, for a scheduled appointment. Only available 1 day a week, sick bookings 3-4 weeks out, well ones 6 weeks out- unacceptable as far as sick booking wait time. Misdiagnosed a problem, as well although she at least had a good referral to a good specialist who correctly diagnosed and treated the problem. Means well, but overscheduled, as teaching, not practice, is her priority.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Excellent Doctor.

Excellent! Actually listened to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

To me, Dr. Castro was rude and judgmental when she was subbing at Healthy Outloook. She did not listen to what I was saying because she had made up her mind before even asking questions. Her handshake was a wet as a noodle and her greeting insincere. She had an attitude and a manner that just made me want to get up and leave the exam room. I have never been so insulted and prejudged by someone who did not even know me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Without question Dr. Maria Castro is the best Primary Care doctor period. She takes her time with every patient and the time she took with me saved my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Good Physician bad RN

Dr. Maria Castro is a very good Physician with a very bad female RN with the worst communciation skills. I have changed Physicians because of this BAD RN calling me and attempting to speak with a condescending manner I didn't allow. I refuse to allow anyone to pay their bills of my health who doesn't respect their patient. I didn't list the name of one of the two Nurses in the office because she didn't provide a name when she called. Monique is the receptionist and is the best. If you are able to request the male nurse you will be fine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Castro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Terez Getz

    Family Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    7
  • Dr. Matthew Parker

    Dr. Matthew Parker

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Mesa, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Martin Catero

    Family Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    13