Dr. Maria Del Sol MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Coral Gables, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Dr. Maria J. Del Sol is very professional and caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maria J. Del Sol is very professional and caring. She really made me feel important and showed me that she cares about my well being. I recommend Dr. Del Sol to every person that needs assistance from an excellent doctor and human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Time is money Doc
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fine with everything except the wait time. My treatment required constant medication adjustment and that meant many follow up appointments. Each and every time I had to wait 30+ minutes to see the doctor along with a full waiting room of patients. I informed the doctor that I was stopping treatment from her for the long wait times. Very unccurtious on her part. I would give her 4 stars if not for this
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never go here. They don't know how to treat anyone with respect. You will sit in the waiting room 4 hours past your appointed deadline, and they'll act as if it was your fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During each of my visits, Dr. Del Sol only gave me no more than 15 minutes of her time. Always in a hurry and looking only at the computer, this doctor was more worried about typing and rushing through the appointment, than listening and talking to me. I have nothing positive to say about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been to many psychiatrists and never was pleased with any of them. Dr Del Sol is an amazing psychiatrist, and that is very rare to fine. she truly is very compassionate and is devoted to her work, it shows. i have recommended her to many and will continue to ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awesome!!! 1. She listens and most of all cares!!! 2. Takes her time!! 3. Opens her heart and gives honest opion 4. She not a dr to liable kids she really wants to help. Not just medicate n go!!! Allll and allll she is a wonderful doctor the town of homestead lucky to have her I will recomend her most diffiently ! Thank you dr delsol n her staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw another doctor for my son and didnt like him at all. Dr. Del Sol is the best she cares and wants to help. Doctors like her are very rare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
She's nice!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had never been to a psychiatrist ever, for anything. She made me feel comfortable from the start, and she asked me questions. She also listened to what I had to say and gave her honest opinion. She made me feel very comfortable and treated me nicely. She was dead on about my prescription, and I feel like she really wants me to feel better. I definitely recommend her.

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
My TIME IS IMPORTANT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get your schedule together and work with it!!!!! I will never come back to see you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Please recognize the public institution I was employed for at that time had much difficulty with their appointment system. I am no longer affiliated with that institution. I apologize for the inconvenience they may have caused you.


5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Del Sol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.