Dr. Maria Demario DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Newtown Square, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maria Demario saved my life. What more is there to say.......she is dedicated, caring, and very accurate. Her staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
HORRIBLE STAFF
Wait time
4 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I USE TO GO THERE NICE GIRL UP FRONT AND WORKED IN THE BACK THE WOMAN WHO WORKS THERE CANT SPEAK ENGLISH, AND IS HARD TO UNDERSTAND. GET A NEW OFFICE STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Dr Demario is great!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demario is great but her office staff is horrible (with the exception of Sue). When Dr Papa joined the practice the office staff changed and they are rude, ignorant and just don't care. Dr DeMario has been my doctor for 20 years and I stay with her becuase she has been so good to me but every time I go I consider switching to someone new and would no longer recommend her to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
PRO
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. DIMARIO DOES A NICE JOB, HER STAFF HOWEVER IS TERRIBLE. "AGAIN"...FOR THE 2ND TIME IN A ROW THEY SCREWED UP MY MEDICINE AT THE PHARMACY, 4TH TIME TOTAL...VERY LONG WAIT, YOU CANT UNDERSTAND THE ONE GIRL WORKING THERE, AND EITHER THE STAFF OR DR. PAPA FORGETS TO DO CERTAIN BLOOD TESTS SO THEN IT HAS TO BE RE-DONE...WASTED MY TIME THERE. IM SWITCHING...DR. DIMARIO IS GOOD, IF U CAN GET APPT. WITH HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Who cares about her politics... she's hot, sensitive, caring, and smart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
vivacious1
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have already commented on the excellent care I receive from Dr. DeMario and her staff, but would like to add that this is not a forum to rate her on her politics but on the level and quality of the care you are given. I may not agree with her politics either, but I feel she is a very good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is my opinion that without Dr DeMario I would probably be dead. Eleven years ago I came to her with extreme rheumatoid symptoms and instead of treating just the symptoms she realized something unusual was occuring and sent me to diagnostic specialists who discovered that I had Wegners Granulomatosis an extremely rare auto immune disease. It appeared in my kidney the normal diagnosis time is 12-15 months with a high fatality rate within 3 years mine was diagnosed in 6 weeks and My kidney is in good shape after more than a decade of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think it is funny that all the negative comments come AFTER DR Demario made a commercial using her right to express her opnion!! I have never in my entire time that I have been Dr Demario's patient (which is 15 years) have EVER heard anything but positive reviews, and the #1 thing that people would say is how incredible her bedside manner is. She is so caring and thoughtful.Dedicates her LIFE to her patients, all the while having a family, donating her time and talents to charities for the elderly and children of fallen police officers. I would reccommend her to anyone, regardless of her political views. She has a right to do so, remember that. It does not ever come into a conversation in her office while caring for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very little bed-side manner. Dr. Demario had decided on the diagnosis was my stomach problems were psycho-somatic before I could even finish telling her my medical history. I was made to feel like I was wasting her time.

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Physicians should not be doing TV commercials for politicians
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physician's job is to assist their patients in treating disease or preventing disease. Dr. Demario's commercial for Pat Toomey was suprising because the republican party has a long history of siding with pharmaceutical companies, large hospitals and protecting the salaries of doctors over patient welfare and bringing down costs of medial care, cost of insurance, and cost of prescription drugs. I am now looking for a different physician as I just lost all respect for Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was rude, unknowledgeable, and seemed to not care!!! She was more in a hurry to rush me through without listening. Very disappointed in her bedside manner. I would NOT recommend her or her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
I hope Dr.Demario spends as much time with her patients as she does proselytizing about politico Toomey. As Hippocrates said: First do no harm". This should also apply to physicians taking political positions on divisive topics. Why doesn't she just wear a button that says " I am a Republican"; that would be more honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Demario, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newtown Square, PA.