The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Egusquiza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Egusquiza?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Egusquiza?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Worst ever

Horrible, the staff could not be more rude, like if you are going there for free, they make mistake, and forget about getting a referral for a specialist, I'm sure the good reviews are from friends and family, because lots of mom that I spoken to at the office share my feelings ,

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

THE BEST

She is absolutely the VERY BEST!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Excellent dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Client

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Maria Egusquiza 12 yrs ago when my first daughter was born. She's caring, makes sure the parent understands each diagnosis and teaches how to treat or work with each situation. She's a great Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Been patients of Dr.Eguzquiza for eight years off and on. We have moved out and back into the state several time and she never forgets my children and the illnesses they have had in the past. She's seen both my children since birth! Everytime I have been out the state i'd really miss her being our pediatrician, really cares about the children and takes her time with them, not like other doctors. I wouldn't recommend another doctor other than her. CONS: wait can be a little longer than usual nurses are ok (has gotten better) parking is terrible PROS: knowledgeable raises health issues after labs cares about patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

M/M

Best of the best!!!!! Very accurate diagnosis and awesome human being my twins are 4 years old now and we just love her!!!! Best Pediatrician Ever!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Horrible

Horrible doctor's office. Unfriendly staff and the doctor could care less about your child especially if the kid has special needs. She takes five minutes of her time to see your kid and barely hears what you have to say. RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN! Don't go to this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

most of the staff is horrible

too bad there's no negative star for the staff if there were id put it , there are 3 ladies in the office and only the one of them is any good ... the others just see you at the window and blow you off like if you don't matter its sad because the Dr is so nice and seems to really care for her patients . the only other complain i have is after they take you to the exam room they make you wait a realllllllyyyyyy long time i've been there like 4 times and all 4 times i have waited more than 40 min just in the exam room. i have to go out and make sure they haven't forgotten about me .

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 20th, 2013

poor office waiting room condition

This Dr. is GREAT but the waiting room conditions are horrible. It's always extremely hot and my child always gets sick after each visit indicating that the cleanliness is definitely NOT up to par.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 12th, 2013

As much as I like the doctor I'm seriously considering switching to another doctor because of the nurses. A few months back I was yelled at for bringing my sick child in without an appointment, mind you I was the only one in the waiting room. The new nurse is very nice but doesn't know what she's doing or saying. It's all very unfortunate because I do love the doctor, the staff however I'm not fond of at all.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Great pediatrician, awsome human being really cares for her patients takes her time and is very understanding I highly recommend her is great with the kids

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Extreme Doctor

She is the best and funny and caring person, she care for both of my Sons for 6 years. I put for waiting for 45 minutes from last week visit but honesty that is my second time that have happen but must would be 15 minutes. Trust me she knows how to diagnose any problem and she will fight to be sure your child is safe and healthy because she does it with me two boys

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Egusquiza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Julio Egusquiza

    Dr. Julio Egusquiza

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (30)
    31
  • Dr. Jesus Rodriguez-Angulo

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Gerardo Diaz

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.68 mi

    5.0
    (1)