Dr. Maria Escano MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Wilkes Barre, PA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good bedside manners. Excellent surgicalskills. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Excellent surgeon and physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Escano demonstrates an admirable passion to the surgical profession, compassionate care for her patients and excellent surgical expertise. Look n ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Excellent physician, surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not go to anyone else but her! She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got into a car accident and almost lost my life. Thanks for doing what you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Surgical Professionalism beyond expectations
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Escano is the best doctor I have ever worked with as a hospital staff. I also chose her as my doctor when I got sick because I have witnessed how she cared about her patients and was very astute with her diagnostic and technical skills. I can go on and on about how much I admire her as a physician but I can't say enough about how compassionate she is as a person, despite the very stressful and busy schedule she has. I trust her with my life and my family's life. She is truly a prime example for the profession! When I was diagnosed with small bowel problems, she was always compassionate and supported me through my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
Most Caring Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In times when finding the best physician is tough, I'm glad a finally found one. Thank you for all you have done for me and my family, Dr. Your compassion knows no bounds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very confused and scared about what was going on with me. After a very careful and thorough evaluation, I finally found out that I needed surgery. I am so happy to get such excellent care from a caring physician. I was quite surprised knowing how doctors can be so busy! She even took the time to explain the anatomy of my procedure, which she really helped a lot. My wounds are healed and I will be forever grateful.Recovering patient=========================================The best!!! I would not trust anyone else but her for me and my family.Family member of a patient=========================================If you want a doctor who will take the time to explain your condition and give you a direct and honest opinion, she is the doctor to go to. After going from one doctor to the next, I am so glad I finally found someone like her-a doctor who truly cares.Reviewer: Long time patient========================================= I was diagnosed with cancer a few years ago and have been going to multiple physicians and many different hospitals. Everything felt hopeless until I met Dr. Escano. She is the best physician I have ever met. I have never met a more caring and compassion doctor. She is direct, honest and realistic and willing to help me fight for my life. She is very thorough and carefully explained all my options and patiently answered all my questions despite her very busy schedule. She helped me through a very difficult time in my life and I can never thank her enough. Because of her and her wonderful staff, I am alive today and loving life!! I know I can never fully thank her for everything she's done for me and my family but I will forever be grateful for doctors like her. She is truly the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Unbelievably Cocky
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite possibly the most pretencious person I have ever met. Immediately dismissed my feelings and symptoms to tell me some off the wall diagnosis. I have never seen someone who thought they know everything while being completely wrong more in my life. Not to mention she is a liar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Escano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.