ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Escano Is this you?
  • 26
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Escano?


27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Excellent surgeon, very smart, knowledgeable, compassionate with great bedside manners.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

Excellent, compassionate, highly skilled surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Excellent and professional. Very compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Excellent

Very good bedside manners. Excellent surgicalskills. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Excellent surgeon and physician

Dr. Escano demonstrates an admirable passion to the surgical profession, compassionate care for her patients and excellent surgical expertise. Look n ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Excellent physician, surgeon

Would not go to anyone else but her! She is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Excellent

Excellent physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Saved my life

Got into a car accident and almost lost my life. Thanks for doing what you do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Surgical Professionalism beyond expectations

Dr. Escano is the best doctor I have ever worked with as a hospital staff. I also chose her as my doctor when I got sick because I have witnessed how she cared about her patients and was very astute with her diagnostic and technical skills. I can go on and on about how much I admire her as a physician but I can't say enough about how compassionate she is as a person, despite the very stressful and busy schedule she has. I trust her with my life and my family's life. She is truly a prime example for the profession! When I was diagnosed with small bowel problems, she was always compassionate and supported me through my recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

Most Caring Physician

In times when finding the best physician is tough, I'm glad a finally found one. Thank you for all you have done for me and my family, Dr. Your compassion knows no bounds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

I was very confused and scared about what was going on with me. After a very careful and thorough evaluation, I finally found out that I needed surgery. I am so happy to get such excellent care from a caring physician. I was quite surprised knowing how doctors can be so busy! She even took the time to explain the anatomy of my procedure, which she really helped a lot. My wounds are healed and I will be forever grateful.Recovering patient=========================================The best!!! I would not trust anyone else but her for me and my family.Family member of a patient=========================================If you want a doctor who will take the time to explain your condition and give you a direct and honest opinion, she is the doctor to go to. After going from one doctor to the next, I am so glad I finally found someone like her-a doctor who truly cares.Reviewer: Long time patient========================================= I was diagnosed with cancer a few years ago and have been going to multiple physicians and many different hospitals. Everything felt hopeless until I met Dr. Escano. She is the best physician I have ever met. I have never met a more caring and compassion doctor. She is direct, honest and realistic and willing to help me fight for my life. She is very thorough and carefully explained all my options and patiently answered all my questions despite her very busy schedule. She helped me through a very difficult time in my life and I can never thank her enough. Because of her and her wonderful staff, I am alive today and loving life!! I know I can never fully thank her for everything she's done for me and my family but I will forever be grateful for doctors like her. She is truly the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Unbelievably Cocky

Quite possibly the most pretencious person I have ever met. Immediately dismissed my feelings and symptoms to tell me some off the wall diagnosis. I have never seen someone who thought they know everything while being completely wrong more in my life. Not to mention she is a liar.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Escano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Randy Metcalf

    Dr. Randy Metcalf

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Brian Marien

    Dr. Brian Marien

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Jaromir Kohout

    Dr. Jaromir Kohout

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    13