Dr. Maria Fodera MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    60%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Worst
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These people act like gangsters. The staff is rude and are the dr family. The doctors conduct is rude as well. I was not happy when I visited here. All the other reviews are spot on! True and correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Before this review, I want you to know that I read all the other reviews first to see if anyone out there felt the same as I do about this Doctor !!! Well, all I can say is that if you read all the "one star" reviews about her and then times that by a million I still could not describe what a "TERRIBLE, HORRIBLE, MONEY GRUBBING, SELF ABSORBED, UNCARING, so called Dr. she is.... RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE.... Don't say you weren't warned..!!!!! I don't know what she did to get through medical school.... One can only imagine !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wondeerful, caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Bimbo doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know how this "doctor" made it through medical school. She is so dumb and she thinks she is a celebrity. Even if there are no other patients in the waiting room, she will make you wait over an hour to go in. She overcharges your insurance company and they in turn bill you. Stay away for your own good. She will misdiagnose you and tell you that you need procedures which you don't need in order to bill your insurance. Greedy greedy woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 10th, 2011
UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE MANAGER
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE PROBLEM IS NOT THE DOCTORS BUT THE OFFICE MANAGER THAT SEEMS TO RUN THIS OFFICE. SHE HAS NO PROFESSIONALISM.IT SEEMS THAT SHE IS ALWAYS STRESSED DUE TO THE FACT THAT SHE IS THE ONLY EMPLOYEE WORKING THE FRONT DESK AND ALL OTHER ASPECTS OF THIS OFFICE. NO WONDER THEY CANT KEEP EMPLOYEES IT IS HER ATTITUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind and understanding.gave me all the time i needed.would refer freinds and familt to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
I finally got the help I needed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
KindClearSpoke to me and my family so we could understandGreat ending to a long search.Go see her for answers you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this "doctors" "office policies" change all the time they fight with patients at their front window yet they ask you to sign hippa forms what a joke you may be able to get an appointment but then youll wait in the waiting room while the poor girl upfront runs around trying to find your chart and your paperwork then you wait in the exam room dr finally shows up with a stained white coat on gross!!! you can visibly see candy and chocolates near medical equipment and they have candles lit near oxygen tanks i wanted to run out of they place!!! o yea and make sure you bring your wallet to this dump they wont let you leave without paying!!! DO NOT COME HERE!!

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Do NOT send your family member to this doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She should not be practicing medicine. I cant give details because there is a lawsuit against her, but trust me when I say do NOT trust this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Do Your Homework !!! Buyer Beware if this Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay as far away from this office as you possibly can.... please do your homework and find another doctor to treat you and you condition... you won't be sorry if you take my advice...trust me !!!! I had to learn the hard way.!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Fodera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.