The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Fodera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Fodera?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Fodera?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Worst

These people act like gangsters. The staff is rude and are the dr family. The doctors conduct is rude as well. I was not happy when I visited here. All the other reviews are spot on! True and correct.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

Before this review, I want you to know that I read all the other reviews first to see if anyone out there felt the same as I do about this Doctor !!! Well, all I can say is that if you read all the "one star" reviews about her and then times that by a million I still could not describe what a "TERRIBLE, HORRIBLE, MONEY GRUBBING, SELF ABSORBED, UNCARING, so called Dr. she is.... RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE.... Don't say you weren't warned..!!!!! I don't know what she did to get through medical school.... One can only imagine !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

A wondeerful, caring doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Bimbo doctor

I don't know how this "doctor" made it through medical school. She is so dumb and she thinks she is a celebrity. Even if there are no other patients in the waiting room, she will make you wait over an hour to go in. She overcharges your insurance company and they in turn bill you. Stay away for your own good. She will misdiagnose you and tell you that you need procedures which you don't need in order to bill your insurance. Greedy greedy woman.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2011

UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE MANAGER

THE PROBLEM IS NOT THE DOCTORS BUT THE OFFICE MANAGER THAT SEEMS TO RUN THIS OFFICE. SHE HAS NO PROFESSIONALISM.IT SEEMS THAT SHE IS ALWAYS STRESSED DUE TO THE FACT THAT SHE IS THE ONLY EMPLOYEE WORKING THE FRONT DESK AND ALL OTHER ASPECTS OF THIS OFFICE. NO WONDER THEY CANT KEEP EMPLOYEES IT IS HER ATTITUDE.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

kind and understanding.gave me all the time i needed.would refer freinds and familt to see her.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

I finally got the help I needed

KindClearSpoke to me and my family so we could understandGreat ending to a long search.Go see her for answers you need.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

this "doctors" "office policies" change all the time they fight with patients at their front window yet they ask you to sign hippa forms what a joke you may be able to get an appointment but then youll wait in the waiting room while the poor girl upfront runs around trying to find your chart and your paperwork then you wait in the exam room dr finally shows up with a stained white coat on gross!!! you can visibly see candy and chocolates near medical equipment and they have candles lit near oxygen tanks i wanted to run out of they place!!! o yea and make sure you bring your wallet to this dump they wont let you leave without paying!!! DO NOT COME HERE!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Do NOT send your family member to this doctor!

She should not be practicing medicine. I cant give details because there is a lawsuit against her, but trust me when I say do NOT trust this doctor!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Do Your Homework !!! Buyer Beware if this Doctor

Stay as far away from this office as you possibly can.... please do your homework and find another doctor to treat you and you condition... you won't be sorry if you take my advice...trust me !!!! I had to learn the hard way.!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Fodera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Tomasine Fodera

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (27)
    26
  • Dr. Hemal Shah

    Dr. Hemal Shah

    Vascular Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.36 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Thomas Woloszyn

    Dr. Thomas Woloszyn

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    31