Dr. Maria Garcia-Martinez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Dr. Garcia
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia Is by far the worst doctor ever! I had fractured my ankle 3 years ago and she assumed it was my fibromyalgia Causing the pain. She finally sent me to a foot and ankle doctor after the three years of complaining about Pain turns out I still have that fracture and It won't heal on it's own anymore so I might need to have surgery . Worst dr. ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 29th, 2014
This Doctor Office is getting worser.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been along time as a patient. After this visit, I rarely think I will come back. I have been hesitating about coming back and today did it. I'm through been quiet. IT IS SOME SUCKY CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE MEDICAL FIELD ESPECIALLY DOCTOR OFFICE. I HATE going to the doctor . Walk ins just can complain about sitting too long and jumps in front of people with appointment. You have too sit just like everyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff lacked basic knowledge on how to take vitals like height, weight, etc. I had to direct the process to ensure accuracy. The doctor was acceptable but looked at her tablet more than my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude office staff. can not understand her when she talks. English is her second language missed diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff at office is extremely unhelpful and impolite. I've been a patient for 6 years and have been turned away for services repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Garcia-Martinez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.