Dr. Maria Gaydos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Elementary School Teacher/Insurance Agent/Customer Service for NYL
I cannot rate Dr. Maria Gaydos high enough. She was always warm, kind, and very gracious. She would listen to my needs on several occasions, ask detailed questions, and listened intently. I would highly recommend her to anyone that understands people and their positions. Her staff was extremely courteous as well and returned my calls promptly. She took care of my daughter and myself for several years until I got out of the teaching professional. I miss her greatly and her wonderful expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Awesome Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maria Gaydos was very thorough, compassionate, extremely knowledgeable, and very skilled. Accurate in her diagnoses and honest in he advise too. I would recommend her to very one without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Excellent physician!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Gaydos for over two years and I hope I never have to see another doctor! While appointments at the end of the day tend to run very late, her earlier appointments are right on time. She never makes me feel rushed and also makes me feel like a person. She remembers things from previous visits, like what was going on in my life at the time, and asks about them. She doesn't just medicate you when something is wrong. She is very agreeable to trying lifestyle changes first and then medication if those changes aren't working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Worst doctor experience ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Rude, hateful and dishonest are the only words I can use to express my opinion of this doctor. She has ZERO bedside manner. The office was dirty and the staff was clueless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
STRAIGHT SHOOTER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her straight forward dialogue. She is quite confident and that helps me believe I may be in the right hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Doctor does not care about your health. I waited 2 hours before doctor came in the room. Lab work was done and I was assured someone would call me if something was wrong, 2 weeks later I get a letter in the mail stating i needed to come back something was wrong,I call the office, then they tell me I had to wait 2 months for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor who took as much care and time to evaluate me, and answer any questions. I have since moved an hour away from her office, but the drive is worth the level of care I receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
EXPECT FULL PATIENT COMPREHENSION PROVIDING EXCELLENCE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this doctor who is from the Northeast and a straight shooter. I don't have time to waste and giving me information/diagnosis first and then discussing and breaking it down for me is just what I require and want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, caring and accurate diagnostic doctor For me and my family she is the best family doctor we have seen. Friendly, compassionate and very co-operative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
GREAT doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A++. Finally someone who listened to me and really cared! She is great and worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
BEST DOCTOR EVER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Gaydos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Pettway

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terry Wilkinson

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Gonzalez

33 years experience

3.9 of 5