Maria Gentile DO Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gentile is one of the most caring, kind and courteous doctors I know. I have gone to her office for almost 5 years now. Whenever I injure myself playing sports, she has been able to help me. She is one of the best doctors in Denver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gentile has been my primary care physician since 2008. She is very thorough. Is always on time. I never feel rushed. I would highly recommend Dr. Gentile!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Horrendous care after she couldn't help
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr Gentile is fine until she can't help you. The first words out of her mouth when I suggested we take "next steps" was "spinal fusion". When I indicated that was not an option (and certainly not a first option), I was told that every other specialist I had seen who recommended a simple epidural was wrong. When I insisted on an epidural consultation, I was referred to the only clinic in town that refuses to allow patients to talk to the epidural doctor until the patient is physically prepped for surgery. When I indicated that was an issue, I was lectured on what is and is not surgery (though it was the clinic she sent me to that called an epidural surgery). Once I fired Dr Gentile, I learned that this is NOT the way things are done, and an orthopedic surgeon indicated that the surgical route would have caused a permanent disability. Dr. Gentile refused to address nearly all of my concerns once it became apparent her manipulations were not solving the problem, and generally had a rude and curt bedside manner to the point that I was shown the door while in extreme pain without any offer of help. If I could provide a ZERO STAR rating on Bedside Manner, Accurate Diagnosis, and Spends Time with Me, I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
John
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gentile is kind and courteous. She spends a lot of time with her patients and still almost always runs on time. Her staff is great too. I would highky recommend Dr. Gentile if you are in pain and need someone to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gentille was rude and uncaring with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2009
Drop you as a patient!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
GREAT PAIN DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW I cant say enough great things about Dr. Marie Gentile, the time she spends with you as a patient actually listening to what you have to say and caring is unbelievable. Without a doubt she is by far the best doctor (DO) I have seen - we most definitely need more pain management doctors like her in this world. Dr. Gentile most certainly cares about her patients having the best quality of life one could have when having chronic pain. Staff was pleasant, office was clean, NO waiting for long periods of time to be seen or waiting room full of patients waiting on her to finish up with you so they could be seen. If you are a pain patient with legitimate pain give Dr.G a chance to help you get your life back!

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Maria Gentile, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.