Dr. Maria Greenwald MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
I had a very poor experience. Dr Maria Greenwald was rude and demonstrated an unprofessional and uncaring manner. She talked over my concerns, didn't allow me to ask questions and literally walked me out after the briefest five minute consultation. I have NO confidence in her and neither should you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Complete disapointment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit was awful. She was very rude and sarcastic. Seemed more concerned about my cigarette habit than my pain. She wouldn't listen to what I had to say. She misinformed me on my illnesses symptoms. She cancelled my follow up appointment cuz I have sero negative R.A. (she cl I don't have it at all even when I have the records to .prove I do and se lied about things I told her in my medical records so now I have to make an addendum to correct them. Also to top it off her receptionist was extremely rude and totally unprofessional. I was extremely disappointed, especially after hearing so many great things about her. So now I'd like to set the record straight. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
"Reasearch is my passion" Dr. Greenwald's statement to me.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2012: Couldn't get appointments even when explained to nurse/staff I was in serious pain waiting up to 4-wks. Dr. Greenwald jumped to a dianogose (AS)that no other Rheumatologist (7 in 19-years) had ever considered though I had extensive reports of my condition (Reactive Arthritis) which responded well to several meds. Once her diaognose was proved incorrect through simple x-rays she dropped me as a patient and told me to discontinue my med; which I haven't. Is she is only interrested in patients with AS and her research? Sadley, it appears that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
can't get in when I'm sick
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twice I've had trouble making an appointment when my condition got worse. Receptionist argued with me. It was 3 days before I could even talk to a nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
The B E S T Dr. I've ever had...and I'm over 60 something.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for aprox. 5 years and am continually impressed with staff, office efficiency, and cannot say enough about treatment! Dr. Greenwald is through, informative, HEALING, not to mention personable. My step father was a doctor (USC grad)so I believe I had good care..but not like this. Just can't find enough positive adjectives to sing her praises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful, is tops in her field of medicine. Prescibing the state of the art meds and very caring. I have been a patient of hers since 1993. I have had a second opinion and was told she is one of the BEST in the field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Greenwald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.