Dr. Maria Hanson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Kind and Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised to see negative reviews about her bedside manner because she has been so kind and patient with me and my daughter. I'm a first time mom and have met with her several times because I was nervous about my newborn. She has taken extra time to explain things to me and never made me feel dumb for asking questions or coming in. I really trust her medical opinion and would definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Great Pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr. Pilar to be thorough and thoughtful. We moved away 2 years ago and still have not found a doctor we preferred for our 3 kids. We saw her for 4 years while in Dayton and she referred us to the appropriate specialists when necessary which resulted in follow-on surgery for our (at the time) 18-month old child. We discovered our daughter had a severe heart condition at birth, and she visited us at the hospital twice and called multiple times to check up on our newborn girl to ensure that we were doing okay. We leaned on her to assist our daughter's care, and she led us to one of the best pediatric cardiologists in Dayton and then Cinci. I can go on and on about how much we appreciated Dr. Pilar...after 4 years of care for our crazy kids, she has seen a lot and helped us out. She is a great doctor and we miss her greatly. I would strongly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Please read...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seriously question this doctor's knowledge and ability to treat patients. Aside of that, terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Needs to lose her license
Wait time
60.0 minutes
This woman is an incredibly rude, ignorant, non-caring joke of a doctor. We took my son in for an allergic reaction and she totally blew us off by making judgmental, condescending comments about me. My son, at 14 months had never had any kind of reaction or illness of any type so I was concerned about the severity of the reaction. She was rude enough to say it was my fault--as if I could have known he would be sensitive to a common food that is normally safe for infants? Then she claimed it wasn't a reaction even though an E.R. doctor determined it was. I'm going to be following up with the state medical board regarding malpractice and unprofessional behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
Excellent pediatrician!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Hanson! We love going to this office. She is very caring and nice. We are so happy she joined Contemporary Pediatrics! What a great change!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Hanson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.