Dr. Maria Garcia MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Got an appointment when I needed it.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has good bedside manners. Makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Primary Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is alway nice and makes sure I keep up with my health. She is always looking for the best healthiest methods to treat me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderfull, caring Doctor, highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Dr Garcia Maria is the Best DR ever .I highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor, makes sure you get treated by specialist whenever needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Will not treat after car accident!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
She's my primary care doctor, but when injured in a car accident, she refuses to see me. Since I have an HMO, than that means I can't get ANY treatment unless I go to the ER! It takes at least 30 days to change my PCP, so I'm just stuck without help… although the insurance company went around her needed authorizations after 2-1/2 weeks to get someone to check for kidney damage. So far, it's been 3 solid weeks of totally needless pain, expense and frustration for me - and best I can hope for at the moment is to get to see a new doctor 43 days from now :( No matter WHO your doctor is, check with them ahead of time and make sure you aren't going to be left without any medical care should you be involved in a car accident!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Dr Maria Garcia is awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr Maria Garcia for the past 6 years. She is always on top of my needs and has taken care of me very well. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a poor excuse for a doctor. First she walks in and is dressed like a homeless bag lady with her hair all messed up. She doesn't listen to her patients and could not care less about what they have to say. She put me at risk by sending me home when I needed to be put in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Great person and personality!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia was referred to me by my sister. She met Dr. Garcia when her Dr. was on vacation and was extremely impressed by her. I made an appointment and was also happy about my decision to do so. She is extremely through and compassionate, something hard to find in healthcare anymore, Would highly recommend her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with her for the last 3 years and think she is a great doctor. she has saved my life. She has never refused to send me for a test she thought I might need or recommended me to a surgeon. After having headaches for several months and meds not helping she sent me for a ct scan. Than recomended I see a doctor at ucla. So as far as I can say she does a great job and is a great asset to her profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
UNCOMPASSIONATE
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When she diagnosed my mother with alcoholic liver desease, she didn't want to explore any means of recovery. When my mother died she avoided me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Doctor slow to prescribe but very thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends quite a bit of time with the items I want to discuss. She is slow to presccribe medications and often offers simple remedies to try first. She seems to go from least invasive to most. I was suprised to read the person who was recommended surgery as that doesn't sound like the doctor I go to. I would (and have) recommended her to others who also love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.