ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Garcia Is this you?
  • 35
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
16.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Garcia?


55 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Got an appointment when I needed it.

Has good bedside manners. Makes a huge difference.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Dr. Garcia listens to you.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Primary Doctor

She is alway nice and makes sure I keep up with my health. She is always looking for the best healthiest methods to treat me!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Mr.

Wonderfull, caring Doctor, highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Dr Garcia Maria is the Best DR ever .I highly recommend her

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Best doctor

Outstanding Doctor, makes sure you get treated by specialist whenever needed

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Will not treat after car accident!!

She's my primary care doctor, but when injured in a car accident, she refuses to see me. Since I have an HMO, than that means I can't get ANY treatment unless I go to the ER! It takes at least 30 days to change my PCP, so I'm just stuck without help… although the insurance company went around her needed authorizations after 2-1/2 weeks to get someone to check for kidney damage. So far, it's been 3 solid weeks of totally needless pain, expense and frustration for me - and best I can hope for at the moment is to get to see a new doctor 43 days from now :( No matter WHO your doctor is, check with them ahead of time and make sure you aren't going to be left without any medical care should you be involved in a car accident!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Dr Maria Garcia is awesome!

I have been under the care of Dr Maria Garcia for the past 6 years. She is always on top of my needs and has taken care of me very well. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

This is a poor excuse for a doctor. First she walks in and is dressed like a homeless bag lady with her hair all messed up. She doesn't listen to her patients and could not care less about what they have to say. She put me at risk by sending me home when I needed to be put in the hospital.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Great person and personality!!!!!

Dr. Garcia was referred to me by my sister. She met Dr. Garcia when her Dr. was on vacation and was extremely impressed by her. I made an appointment and was also happy about my decision to do so. She is extremely through and compassionate, something hard to find in healthcare anymore, Would highly recommend her!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Great doctor

I have been with her for the last 3 years and think she is a great doctor. she has saved my life. She has never refused to send me for a test she thought I might need or recommended me to a surgeon. After having headaches for several months and meds not helping she sent me for a ct scan. Than recomended I see a doctor at ucla. So as far as I can say she does a great job and is a great asset to her profession.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

UNCOMPASSIONATE

When she diagnosed my mother with alcoholic liver desease, she didn't want to explore any means of recovery. When my mother died she avoided me.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Mark Jacobs

    Dr. Mark Jacobs

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Natasha Creighton

    Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    10
  • Dr. Katrina Platt

    Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (45)
    9