ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Korte Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Korte?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Korte?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Terrible visit.

She did not make me feel valued as a patient. When wanting to ask her a question about a symptom I was having (I have heart problems) she said " Well, I do have a patient waiting to go to the er" so I did not mention the symptom I was having. A horrible, horrible experience for me. I have always been pleased with all other doctors in the practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

The Best Physician in Georgia

Dr. Korte performs very thorough examinations, and is an excellent diagnostician. She is extremely knowledgeable and experienced, and is also a very nice and kind person. I credit her with saving my life: I first went to see her a few years ago, while suffering from a severe illness, after previously having sought help from several specialists(infectious disease, pulmonologists, and ER physicians), --all of whom had no idea what was wrong with me. I explained my symptoms to Dr. Korte, and she immediately suspected that I had a sinus infection, and referred me to an otolaryngologist. She was completely correct in her diagnosis and I was able to be treated for it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

I took my elderly father to see Dr Korte in order to establish a new GP for him. She was harried, discourteous and generally rude to us. When he could not answer immediately because of his dementia, she just talked more loudly. We will never see her again. Additionally, we will warn everyone that we know to avoid her. I will not leave my name because I fear that she would attempt to bias my doctor against the rest of our family.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Best diagnostics

Best diagnostics in the Atlanta area. Excellent triage and keeps up with recent medical science.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Dr. Korte has been my physician for 25 years. Her diagnostic skills are exemplary. But it is truly her warm insight, genuine caring,, outstanding communications skills, and thoroughness that make her the kind of physician that you would hand-select for those you care about. She is medically astute beyond measure and a delightful person as well. You can count on her to get the job done for you--regardless of the challenge.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

If you can find a better Dr. than Doctor Korte you will have done the impossible! I have seen many Drs. in my lifetime and Doctor Korte is by-far the single best medical resource I have ever experienced. Extremely knowledgeable and very caring, as we all know this is an almost unheard-of combination these days. I would recommend Dr. Korte to anyone that I cared about.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Dr. Korte has been treating me for 20 years. She is beyond wonderful. She cares for her patients like no other! She is thorough, communicates well and respects your concerns. The follow up is impeccable. I travel all the way from Marietta to see her and it is worth the trip. If you want a Dr. who truly cares about her patients, Dr. Korte is the one for you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Korte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.

  • Dr. William Hudson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cumming, GA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Usha Nayak

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Cumming, GA 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    20
  • Dr. Jigishu Dhabuwala

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Cumming, GA 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    11