Dr. Maria Lombardo DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
...highly skilled doctor with a sense of compassion and care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My only regret is waiting so long to see Dr. Lombardo. Although she is highly recommended everywhere in our community, I was hesitant to have cosmetic surgery at all. After all said and done, all I can say is what an amazing difference!! I look like a younger skinnier version of myself, the recovery was smooth sailing, price very fair, and the results are unreal. Dr. Lombardo is a great surgeon with unbelievable level of skill and more importantly a vision second to non. It is not often one finds a highly skilled doctor with a sense of compassion and care, and Dr. Lombardo is it!!! With deep gratitude, I give her my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
What an amazing doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing doctor! Because of Dr. Lombardo, I look and feel 20 years younger. After two pregnancies and years of daily stress, I could see my body and face showing signs of ageing. I consulted Dr. Lombardo, who advised me to aim for the natural look, and boy did she deliver. With a little bit of breast shaping, minor lipo, which was used as a filled on my face (no chemicals!) I feel amazing! My clothes fit me better, I am more active, and I love what I see in the mirror. Dr. Lombard was a touch on an angel, she gave me her honest opinion which resulted in me getting less work done than I originally anticipated. The results are spectacular! I recommend her to any woman that has been putting this off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of internal debate, I finally convinced myself to enhance my appearance. This was not an easy decision as I never have been in a hospital, let alone had surgery. Dr. Lombardo was referred to me by a friend. In short, while her skills are second to none, it is her vision that is irreplaceable. After patientblepharoplasty (eyelid surgery), botox, filler, chemical peel, and a little lipo, I am new man. Recovery was better than expected, price was more than fair. But the biggest surprise is that while I look and feel better than ever, no one knows I had anything done. Dr. Lombardo ability to take years off without any evidence of work being performed is extraordinary. And for that, she has my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She makes me feel like I'm a good friend not just a client. She is a down to earth person & knowledgeable about all issues. She is the only P S I'll see in the valley. I've been to four other P S & trust only her & I have the highest respect for her. She cares !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
RUN AWAY!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS SUCH AN AWFUL SURGEON! SHE RUINED MY MOMS TUMMY! NOT ONLY DID SHE END UP WITH MERSA DUE TO DR. LOMBARDOS DIRTY OFFICE.. SHE NOW NEEDS TO GO BACK INTO SURGERY TO GET IT FIXED!! DR. LOMBARDO DID NOTHING AFTER MY MOM ENDED UP IN THE HOSPITAL DUE TO HER OFFICE GIVING HER MERSA! DIDN'T FOLLOW UP OR OFFER TO FIX WHAT WAS RUINED! ALSO, WHILE MY MOM WAS IN SURGERY I PERSONALLY WITNESSED THE DR WALKING OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SURGERY TO HAVE A SMOKE!!!! I KNOW THE ASSISTANT THAT WORKS WITH HER, AND SHE TOLD ME THAT SHE ALWAYS LEAVES DURING PROCESURES TO SMOKE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
I love my SISTERS! (breast reduction)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Lombardo, I am 9 months out from the best thing I ever did, my SISTERS are so perfect and look like what god gave me, my scars are faded, no more pain in my neck and upper back, I had a 36G cup and Dr. Lombardo gave me a full 36C cup. I love this Doctor, she is very caring and her work is an A plus, thank you to Dr. Lombardo and her wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
WOW!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very reserved about ANY type of cosmetic surgery...I thought if I worked out enough, did enough sit ups and disciplined myself enough I would get the tummy I wanted..Well, after three children it does not always work out that way. After my tummy tuck I WAS SHOCKED when I saw the results....I feel young again. My daughters are amazed. This changed my whole life and any insecurity I had with relationships in which I avoided for over 4 years....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Dr. Lombardo brought my sexy back!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Lombardo started with my friend, Dr. Lombardo was so caring and did wonderful with her, so I decided to become a patient, she is so talented in her field and is so caring, also Dr. Lombardo has top notch post op care. She sees you the day after surgery to make sure all is ok and for weeks after. I don't get this good of care from my GP. I am thrilled with my tummy tuck, chin lipo and breast reduction. My belly button is so cute, tummy flat, and breast are beautiful, I can honestly say she is the best at what she does! Thank you so much Dr. Lombardo :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
So Grateful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful to have found Dr. Maria Lombardo to perform the surgeries I had wanted for so many years. I had the "mommy makeover". I had been so nervous for such a long time. I had consulted years earlier with another doctor, but never felt comfortable. When I had my initial consult with Dr. Lombardo, the whole experience was re-assuring. Although I was still "nervous", my feelings about my surgeries were validated.Everything went so smoothly and I was thrilled with not only the results, but the care during the first four weeks following the surgery.I would highly recommend this practice for any surgery that anyone is considering, especially if you have reservations and/or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
BEWARE the doctors slogan is "I cant's make them twins but i can make them sister!!"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO doctor should ever say "well we cant make them twins but, I can try to make them sisters" EVER.. Hello!!.. this is why I went to a plastic surgeon. She gave me great results if i wanted to look like a dance in lv.. the doctor DID NOT listen to what I was trying to accomplish and the reason why I wanted to get a BA. She pressured me into going bigger several times one time by saying that "patients are always coming back saying they should have gone bigger.." she ensured me several times that I would be happy with her results.. "(my name), I really feel you'll be happy with the XXXcc's" after telling her I was sure about the size she walked out the door and said well she'll just order the the larger implant and we could "we can fill them up to the size you want".. after she order them.. her secretary ask what i'm going with and i told her the size i was comfortable with and she told me that if i were to under fill them to that size there will be a higher chance of rippling and could VOID the warranty because there is a higher chance of rupturing (this was after she ordered the implants). My experience with this doctor was just horrible.. and there was a HUGE miscommunication! I try being in photos of what I was tying to achieve and she said it didnt matter because everyone was different and had different body structures She totally disregarded the reason for me coming in and put in the size she felt was appropriate. I didnt only only waste $5000 dollars but more importantly, I let her cut into my body and forever put her marks and scars on my breast. Shes left a HUGE mess.. and now other doctors wont even work on me because I was worked by this doctor, and have to go out of the city :( I was told that the implants she thought would look good on me the other doctor thought was too big, (I should of listen to him) HUGE DISSAPPOINTMENT!! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! And when I went back to state my concerns she told me I could pay her to put in new smaller implants at $5000 a pop!! And she said she still didnt know if she could fix the problem with that. WELL IT WOULD HAVE BEEN CONSIDERATE IF SHE TOLD ME THIS BEFORE SHE CUT INTO ME AND POCKETED MY $5000 (OF HARD EARNED MONEY)!! all I can say is if a doctors slogan is we can try to make them sisters but we cant make them twins then there a PROBLEMS and theres a HUGE RED FLAG!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Avalar Tummy Tuck
Wait time
5 minutes
I am very excited about my new body. It has only been four days since Dr. Lombardo performed an Avalar Tummy Tuck. This procedure includes a tummy tuck along with liposuction. Her bedside manner is the best I have seen in a doctor. I must say that even the day of surgery when I came home and saw myself in the mirror, I felt she was a miracle. I am very pleased and will be telling all of my friends about her should they be seeking a professional doctor who does such a fabulous job and truly cares about you. Thank you Dr. Lombardo for taking such great care to give me a great figure! I'm sure it will just keep getting better and better!!! You are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
So Happy and Sexy!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Lombardo!You are a God! My body was horrible after 3 babies. My breast were like empty sweat socks sagging to my belly button. I had horrible stretch marks... Now I am a new woman. My husband thinks I'm sexy again. I look beautiful and sexy in clothes and without clothes. My marriage has improved. My self image has improved. My breast and tummy are so Sexy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Lombardo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Lee

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maja Ruetschi

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ricardo Cacdac

34 years experience

4.1 of 5