ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Mineo Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Love her!

we have been taking our children to branch for years! We love dr. Mineo and her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Mrs

Very poor communication. I called million times to get the lab results for my kids. The secretary is very rude and deaf and asked me to repeat my child name spell. They tell you that they will call back and never call back. Gettimg the lab result is the right of the patient and the parents. I am a physician myself and call the patient roght away to give the test results no matter how busy am I. Its a BIG SHAME that they dont give you the results and then lie that they will call back and never call back. I will never take my kids there EVER AGAIN!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

My daughter has been going to dr mineo for many years. She is a nice and wonderful doctor. My 12 year old daughter had a very serious operation recently. She had a cyst in her ovary. I went to numerous gyno doctors and most if them were nasty and told us to come back in six months and the cyst was growing one doctor said just take out the ovary. My daughter said why dont you call dr mineo so glad I did. Dr mineo talked her husband a gyno recommended a brilliant co worker doctor dr San roman. He did the surgery removed the cyst saved the ovary and the cyst was non cancerous. We are so grateful to dr mineo for recommending this doctor and saving our daughter's ovary. She always takes the time to listen and calls you back to check on you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

We have been going to Branch Pediatrics for 13 years...Dr Mineo is bar far the best Doctor this office has experienced. I would follow her to the end of the earth if I had to! Con..she only works limited days, so sometimes you need to see another doctor...and wait, wait, wait. The office is good but accounting dept HORRIBLE. Be sure to pay by check ONLY and write date of and reason for visit on check, the mis assign payments often and fail to apply cash payments. All aside, Dr Mineo is worth the aggrivation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2010

This is the best Peds doctor I met

She is caring and thoughtful. She explains every thing in detail and spends adequate amount of time. she goes over all questions you have. she is very professional and personalable. She calls you back when you have quesitons or problems. I highly recommend her to all my friends and family with kids.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Mineo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.

  • Dr. Christopher Desanto

    Dr. Christopher Desanto

    Pediatrics

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Keith Ancona

    Dr. Keith Ancona

    Pediatrics

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    18
  • Dr. Richard Ancona

    Dr. Richard Ancona

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    38