inactive

Dr. Maria Mineo MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Smithtown, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Love her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we have been taking our children to branch for years! We love dr. Mineo and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor communication. I called million times to get the lab results for my kids. The secretary is very rude and deaf and asked me to repeat my child name spell. They tell you that they will call back and never call back. Gettimg the lab result is the right of the patient and the parents. I am a physician myself and call the patient roght away to give the test results no matter how busy am I. Its a BIG SHAME that they dont give you the results and then lie that they will call back and never call back. I will never take my kids there EVER AGAIN!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been going to dr mineo for many years. She is a nice and wonderful doctor. My 12 year old daughter had a very serious operation recently. She had a cyst in her ovary. I went to numerous gyno doctors and most if them were nasty and told us to come back in six months and the cyst was growing one doctor said just take out the ovary. My daughter said why dont you call dr mineo so glad I did. Dr mineo talked her husband a gyno recommended a brilliant co worker doctor dr San roman. He did the surgery removed the cyst saved the ovary and the cyst was non cancerous. We are so grateful to dr mineo for recommending this doctor and saving our daughter's ovary. She always takes the time to listen and calls you back to check on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Branch Pediatrics for 13 years...Dr Mineo is bar far the best Doctor this office has experienced. I would follow her to the end of the earth if I had to! Con..she only works limited days, so sometimes you need to see another doctor...and wait, wait, wait. The office is good but accounting dept HORRIBLE. Be sure to pay by check ONLY and write date of and reason for visit on check, the mis assign payments often and fail to apply cash payments. All aside, Dr Mineo is worth the aggrivation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2010
This is the best Peds doctor I met
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is caring and thoughtful. She explains every thing in detail and spends adequate amount of time. she goes over all questions you have. she is very professional and personalable. She calls you back when you have quesitons or problems. I highly recommend her to all my friends and family with kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Mineo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.