ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Neri-Nixon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Neri-Nixon?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Very good doctor

I think Dr. Neri-Nixon is an exceptional doctor and has always been very thorough with me. There is no doubt in my mind that she cares about my health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Agree with other reviewers

Dr. Neri-Nixon is very brief and short with her patients, almost feels like being in a cattle herd. Ignores your questions and blows concerns off as nothing. I would visit another doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Excellent at sending you to other doctors

Dr. Neri-Nixon has been my primary doctor for a year. During this time, she has done nothing but refer me to other specialists. This would be fine, as this is the Cleveland Clinic (many specialists), however, she does not involve herself in my care, coordinate, or follow it at all. During her vacation, her replacement refused to see me and instead wanted me to go to the ER or a pain management doctor (I still have NO idea what this is). I have to believe that there are better doctors out there. I suggest that you take your chances with another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

See another doc.

I have found Dr. Nari-Nixion to be immature in her diagnosis and does not have a good grasp of the English language. I started seeing her because she replaced the doctor that was there before, because I had such a positive experience with him, I expected similar with her. However I have found that she has no real interest in the total health of her clients. She seems invested in ignoring significant medical issues, while only addressing the issues that she is interested in. Had I listened to her advice, I would have needed much more medical intervention than originally needed. When I asked about her at an event that several CC nurses attended, I was heavily advised to steer clear of her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

frightening

Don't take a chance with your health or the health of some one you care about.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Dr. Neri-Nixon spent a good deal of time with me. She sent me for a number of vital tests to ensure my well-being and followed up to be sure that I had completed them. I was impressed with her caring manner and thoroughness.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Pick another physician..

It seems that Dr. Nixon really needs some CME credits. She is inexperienced and clumsy. My family went to her only because our original primary care physician left his preactice. Dr. Nixon was the replacement physician. Save your health (and your money). Go to someone else in that practice - ANYONE else.

Doctor's Response

It would be nice if you can qualify what you just stated above and state who you are.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Neri-Nixon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, OH.

  • Dr. Eileen Herbert

    Dr. Eileen Herbert

    Internal Medicine

    Avon, OH 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Lavanya Amirneni

    Dr. Lavanya Amirneni

    Internal Medicine

    Avon, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Feyrouz Al Ashkar

    Dr. Feyrouz Al Ashkar

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Avon, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17