Dr. Maria Olmeda MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Fleming Island, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Fantastic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually do not write reviews but after seeing some of the reviews I had to give my feedback. For the first time in many years, I found a physician that really listens. She asked very detailed questions. Dr. Olmeda discussed with me the possible things that could be wrong and made a plan. Yes, the office is busy and is hard to get in but that is the result of having only 3 gastros in town. I had my procedure and felt great the same day. Got my results from her fantastic assistant. My symptoms resolved with the treatment and I am forever grateful. Would definitely recommend her over any of the other physicians in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Fantastic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually do not write reviews but after seeing some of the reviews I had to give my feedback. For the first time in many years, I found a physician that really listens. She asked very detailed questions. Dr. Olmeda discussed with me the possible things that could be wrong and made a plan. Yes, the office is busy and is hard to get in but that is the result of having only 3 gastros in town. I had my procedure and felt great the same day. Got my results from her fantastic assistant. My symptoms resolved with the treatment and I am forever grateful. Would definitely recommend her over any of the other physicians in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Find another doctor...don't see this one
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very unhelpful. They hardly ever answer the phone and you end up at voicemail which they aren't in any hurry to call you back. Sometime they don't return your call at all. Appointments take longer then 2 months to get unless you want to see a physicians assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY CARING PHYSICIAN. ALL MY QUESTIONS WERE ANSWER. SHE FINALLY FOUND MY PROBLEM AND I HAD EVEN BEEN TO MAYO CLINIC BEFORE. I CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH. THE STAFF IS SUPER FRIENDLY AND CARING. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY CARING PHYSICIAN. ALL MY QUESTIONS WERE ANSWER. SHE FINALLY FOUND MY PROBLEM AND I HAD EVEN BEEN TO MAYO CLINIC BEFORE. I CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH. THE STAFF IS SUPER FRIENDLY AND CARING. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor. She listens well. Found my problem which multiple other doctors had missed. Spent time asking questions and explained everything to me. Answered all my questions. Nothing but the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor. She listens well. Found my problem which multiple other doctors had missed. Spent time asking questions and explained everything to me. Answered all my questions. Nothing but the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Total Incompetance
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Olmeda didn't seem to listen to me-kept asking the same questions over and over. Come the day of my colonoscopy, I never saw her before or after the procedure. Three months later I got a call from an office nurse to tell me Dr. Olmeda had been going over pathology reports and discovered I had collagenous colitis! I'd TOLD her I'd had a problem! Thanks a lot, Maria, for your total LACK OF CARE AND CONCERN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Olmeda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fleming Island, FL.