The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Olmeda Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Olmeda?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

She is very knowledgable. Great bedside manner. Would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Fantastic

I usually do not write reviews but after seeing some of the reviews I had to give my feedback. For the first time in many years, I found a physician that really listens. She asked very detailed questions. Dr. Olmeda discussed with me the possible things that could be wrong and made a plan. Yes, the office is busy and is hard to get in but that is the result of having only 3 gastros in town. I had my procedure and felt great the same day. Got my results from her fantastic assistant. My symptoms resolved with the treatment and I am forever grateful. Would definitely recommend her over any of the other physicians in town.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

Find another doctor...don't see this one

The staff is very unhelpful. They hardly ever answer the phone and you end up at voicemail which they aren't in any hurry to call you back. Sometime they don't return your call at all. Appointments take longer then 2 months to get unless you want to see a physicians assistant.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2012

VERY CARING PHYSICIAN. ALL MY QUESTIONS WERE ANSWER. SHE FINALLY FOUND MY PROBLEM AND I HAD EVEN BEEN TO MAYO CLINIC BEFORE. I CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH. THE STAFF IS SUPER FRIENDLY AND CARING. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2011

Very caring doctor. She listens well. Found my problem which multiple other doctors had missed. Spent time asking questions and explained everything to me. Answered all my questions. Nothing but the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Total Incompetance

Dr Olmeda didn't seem to listen to me-kept asking the same questions over and over. Come the day of my colonoscopy, I never saw her before or after the procedure. Three months later I got a call from an office nurse to tell me Dr. Olmeda had been going over pathology reports and discovered I had collagenous colitis! I'd TOLD her I'd had a problem! Thanks a lot, Maria, for your total LACK OF CARE AND CONCERN!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2010

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Olmeda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.

  • Dr. Kimberly Keller

    Internal Medicine

    Orange Park, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (65)
    19
  • Dr. Milton Johnson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Orange Park, FL 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Dennis Sorresso

    Dr. Dennis Sorresso

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orange Park, FL 0.07 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    24