Dr. Maria Paz Duaban MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charges for free vaccines fr children who have no insurance or children whose insurance doesnt cover the vaccine. Doesnt care about her patients only the money. I strongly do not recommend this dr for your newborn or children period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Greedy Doctor. Would give 0 stars if was able to
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love office staff. Doctor is just money hungry would not return due to that. She charged my insurance company for visit and vaccines numerous times and since they paid only half she tried to charge me for the remaining balance which is not allowed.Complained to insurance company hopefully something will be done and other people will realize.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I have been seeing Dr. Duaban with both of my children for almost 10 years. Thank God she was able to recognize my daughters severe food allergies when she was just an infant. She is extremely knowledgeable about asthma, eczema, and food allergies. I remember when my daughter was just an infant and she was able to identify her issues spot on, right from the start, she was extremely personable and even went as far as telling me about her own issues with her daughter who also suffered from the same ailments as mine. We now live in Staten Island (right by the Outerbridge Crossing), and I still travel to Brooklyn and use Dr. Duaban as our pediatrician. If I had one complaint it would be that the visit rooms are in need of updating. Other than that, I have NO complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
SHE SHOULD IMPROVE THE OFFICE
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE EXAMINATION TABLE ARE VERY OLD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Excellent Doctor !!! She saved my daughter's life!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duaban is an excellent doctor and I consider her as a family friend. She has taken good care of my two (now adult)children. Thank god for Dr. Duaban. She saved my daughter when she was a baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Best Physician Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will remain to be my primary doctor until I'm 21 and I'm glad she's been there all my life. If you need a great doctor who is dedicated in their work, she is the right doctor for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
i really like this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she's been my baby's doctor since he was born. she went to see my baby to the hospital. i'm very happy with her, we will stay with her until my baby turns 21 years..... i love the staff too. they are very helpfull, nice, and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
I was a kid and she helped destroy my adult life
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duaban was my doctor when I was a kid, she misdiagnosed my spinal diease, misinformed my mother and made me loose precious years I could have been braced. I never knew of my condition until it was too late, I had surgery, and close to a wheelchair all at the age of 30. We were always rushed out of her office, she is phony and NOT a good doctor. If she was any good, I would not be in this situation. She played down my disease, instead of sending me to an orthopedic she played God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Your assistants need to get fired immidiatly -_-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
Y Velasquez
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter loves Dr. Duaban. Dr. Duaban is friendly, and always makes my daughter feel comfortable if she is recommending something or going to perform a procedure on her. I recommend Dr. Duaban to any parent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Paz Duaban, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Dmitry Donsky

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Enza Mentesana

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Calogera Perrone

21 years experience

4.8 of 5