The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Perales Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Perales?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Perales?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

female issues

Dr. Peareles is great, very kind and compassionate and is funny , makes u feel comfortable real fast... I never feel rushed, she takes the time to listen and and explain things in simple terms one can understand. I feel that she goes beyond in helping to find a solution to my problem..and I am always at ease with her bedside manner. when ever I need to see her the office staff works me in, they are very kind and efficient. relaxing environment.. She is an AT in my book...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Outstanding doctor

She's done surgery on me twice and has been my gyn for a very long time. She saved my sister-in-laws life...cancer. Respect her, love her for her Christian integrity. Totally trust her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Fantastic Dr

Awesome would recommend to anyone in this area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

The best Doctor ever!

She delivered my daughter 28 years ago & all my nieces & nephews. I will never forget after having my daughter i had a little issue so they had to call her back in. After she did what she needed to do, she just made herself as welcome as one of my family members. My room was full of visitors and she found herself a spot on the floor and sat and visited with me & all my company. She is more like a friend than a doctor. We love her so much.❤️

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

I had to have an in-office procedure which was scary for me. Dr. Perales gave me reassurance and constantly checked on my feelings throughout. I completely trust her abilities. She is a very caring and expert medical professional. She is also a spiritual person which i really appreciate. OB-GYN's often have emergencies and their schedule is beyond their control. Dr. Perales immediately apologized for my wait.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

I absolutely love her! She delivered my daughter 14 years ago. She has always treated me with the utmost respect.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Finally!!!

I am SOO happy I found Dr. Perales! I've been to several OBGYNs over the years trying to find the cause of my pain. Dr. Perales is the first doctor who listened and seemed like actually believe me when I said that I was in pain. She does perform more test than the other OBGYNs I had seen in the past, but for me, this was a good thing. Dr. Perales has helped me in more ways that I could ever explain!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2012

WORRIED.

I go to this doctor all the time and she always find something wrong. I have to go to get lab work all the time and she always sends me for i feel unnecessary ultrsounds. I'm thinking about going to another doctor for a second opinion.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Horrible

This is one of the worst OBGYNs I have ever been to. I waited in the hideous waiting room for over 45 min. then when I got into the room and got changed she left me in there for another hour until I finally came out to ask if someone would help. At that time the entire staff gave me attitude and told me she would eventually be in. When she came in she wanted to give me a speech on birth control when I had already told her the horrible side effects I have had. Then she tried to hug me while I was in my gown. Not only that but then I was charged a larger amount on my insurance then the staff had said I would have to pay. Incredibly unprofessional place I will never go back.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Dr. Maria Perales is one of the best doctors I think I have ever come across. Her bedside manner is outstanding in my opinion, and I wish she was also a general practitioner so she could be my all around doctor, because she is just the best!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Wonderful dr worth the wait for her
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Perales is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Randy Fox

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.28 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    34
  • Dr. Wesley Adams Jr

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.54 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. James Leach

    Urology, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 1.54 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    41