ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Prelipcean Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 38
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Prelipcean?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Best Endocrinologist

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 6th, 2016

I'm very pleased to have Dr. Perlipcean as my doctor. She is very thorough and even called me herself to give me my lab results!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased

Posted on January 11th, 2014

I have had Hashimoto's Disease since I was a young child. I have struggled to find a doctor who was knowledgeable enough to treat my severe case, yet would still listen to me. Dr. Prelipcean was very kind and caring. She listened to everything I had to say, as well as answered my many questions. She even identified another possible autoimmune disorder and referred me to a doctor who could treat me. The six month wait to get in seemed like a long wait, but it was well worth it. I will be seeing Dr. Prelipcean on a regular basis from now on.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Very courteous office staff. Dr. Prelipcean took time with me to explain everything I needed to know. Even gave me an opportunity to ask questions. Took me back as soon as I got there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Endocrinologist in Birmingham!

Posted on March 13th, 2012

I have been a diabetic for 33 years and have seen many of birmingham's endo's, but found it was never a good fit because they only treated the disease not me the person dealing with the disease. Not Dr. Prelipcean, she goes above and beyond and truly cares for her patients. She saw me through a pregnancy with twins and my A1C stayed in the low 6's the whole time. She is one of the best doctors I have ever had!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2012

Awesome Doctor! Very caring and knows her stuff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on February 7th, 2012

The office is efficient, the nurse and receptionist are helpful and the doctor is on top of the latest. Worth the wait. Hard to get an appointment with due to her schedule.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tells you straight

Posted on October 20th, 2011

Dr. Prelipcean was stubborn with me and stuck with me until I relented to surgery to remove part of my thyroid. The surgery was a complete success and I have normal thyroid levels without meds now. It was the best thing I could've done for my health and I am forever grateful to her for sticking to her guns and pushing me to it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Dr. Prlipcean is a wonderful doctor. She put me on medication that stopped the growth of my brain tumor. Up till that time I was expecting to have to have brain surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on May 19th, 2010

If you ever need an Endocrinologist she is by far the best! She is an extremely knowledge Doctor whose has the best bed side manners I have ever seen. She is very thorough and listens to her patients concerns without rushing you in and out. Hats off to you, Dr. Prelipcean.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Prelipcean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.