The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Pro-Risquez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Pro-Risquez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Pro-Risquez?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Lacks relationship skills necessary to connect with patients

She lacks empathy and a bedside manner. Not very warm and friendly and is confrontational at times if you question her. I have only seen her a few times and have been disappointed each time. My last PCP I was with for 16 years and the PCP before that one for 10 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Worst Doctor Around

This was the worst experience with a doctor that I have ever had. My current doctor is leaving her practice so she referred me to this doctor. the moment I walked into the appointment, she told me "I don't have much time today, we are really busy" I HAD a SCHEDULED appointment with excellent insurance and this is the fist thing she says to me. The appointment only got worse. I have lyme disease and asked for additional testing since I had new symptoms and my last blood tests had been done the year before. She said "we aren't redoing those test, you had them done a year ago." I told her they were new symptoms and I was feeling worse but the doctor said lyme takes time. Every symptom I mentioned she had a reason why I didn't need a test. This doctor is rude and condescending, and clearly doesn't have time to actually care about what is wrong with you. I left there in tears feeling worse than I had before I saw her. This doctor has no interest in treating the root cause of your issues, nor does she have one ounce of compassion for her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

worst bedside manner ever. She has no compassion, warmth or empathy.

Was a patient of hers for 12 years. No empathy. No compassion. Not very smart. I had to move on. Since i saw her once a year i stayed since it was for colds, flu, etc. But, honestly, no compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2015

READ ME

Terrible experience never went back... horrible diagnosis. My previous dpctor retired and i was assigned dr prorrisquez.. Unprofessional unintrested and personally i did not feel in good hands.... un - knowledgeable. Rhis was around 2002/2003 maybe... still in 2014 remember the experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Dr. Encourage my personality

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Pro-Risquez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.

  • Dr. John Temte

    Dr. John Temte

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Brighton, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Nicolaos Madias

    Nicolaos Madias

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Brighton, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Edwin Trayner Jr

    Dr. Edwin Trayner Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Brighton, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24