The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Pyontek Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Pyontek?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Takes time to listen

In my experience she is very patient centered and takes the time to really listen. She can sometimes be a bit scattered but I will take that as she is the first MD I have been to to treat me as a whole human, not just judge me from a few quick observations

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

COMPLETE CONFIDENCE

YOU WILL HAVE HER FULL AND COMPLETE ATTENTION WHEN SHE IS WITH YOU. SHE DOES NOT JUST TREAT SYMPTOMS BUT ALWAYS TRIES TO FIND THE CAUSE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2012

Ms Marcus Welby

there is nothing at all negative about this doctor she is incredibly bright and caring and will follow you every single day you are in the hospital. Perhaps she is just a bit too nice, because she allows that lazy arrogant woman to sit at the front desk diagnosing people over the phone when they ask to speak with the doctor. She needs to get rid of her and keep the other woman that goes into the examinging rooms with you. her caring personality is more in line with this fine doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Dr. Pyontek is a truly caring and generous doctor. Never unreachable, spends incredible amounts of time with each patient, and a brilliant woman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Pyontek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belmar, NJ.

  • Dr. Vanitha Yadalla

    Dr. Vanitha Yadalla

    Internal Medicine

    Belmar, NJ 0.41 mi

    4.3
    (39)
    19
  • Dr. Byung Choi

    Internal Medicine

    Belmar, NJ 0.41 mi

    46
  • Dr. Indira Bollampally

    Dr. Indira Bollampally

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Belmar, NJ 0.59 mi

    42