The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Scibetta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Scibetta?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Scibetta?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Excellent

Dr. Scibetta is a caring, compassionate, and knowleable doctor. She takes time to ask questions and listen to you. She's been my PCP for over 10 years and I love her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Dr. Scibetta is an attentive, caring and excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Review Dr. Scibetta

First class diagnostician! Sharp as a tack & very personable. There is generally no wait time in her office, however, don't be late. You'll have to wait for her to fit you in! Compassionate, understanding, professional no nonsense internist. She fits the bill in my book! I've been a patient for more than 10 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2009

She has been my internist for the last 3 years. She really dedicates time to seat and talk to you for as long as needed to better understand your complete health, history, family, environment, etc. She cares about each person, doesn't treat you as patient number X.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

The Best

I have been going to Dr. Scibetta for the past 5 years. She truly understands "human nature" and knows how to work with a patient and motivate them without being dictatorial. She is encouraging and supportive thus making you feel optimistic. A born doctor in the best sense of the word.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2008

I have been a patient of Dr. Scibetta's for nearly 10 years. You will never find a doctor with more compassion. She truly knows her patients, spends quality time with you during every visit and genuinely loves her profession. Have recommended her to several of my friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Scibetta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ramsey, NJ.

  • Dr. Joseph Fernicola

    Dr. Joseph Fernicola

    Internal Medicine

    Ramsey, NJ 0.01 mi

    22
  • Dr. Arun Sehgal

    Dr. Arun Sehgal

    Internal Medicine

    Ramsey, NJ 0.22 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. Purushotham Surapaneni

    Dr. Purushotham Surapaneni

    Internal Medicine

    Ramsey, NJ 0.22 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    31