Dr. Maria Statton MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bemidji, MN

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
She's awful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't even waste your time. Because that is what she is - a waste of time. And money. She was rude, rushed, and very judgmental. I went in thinking I was going to get help, but I left in tears with no resolution to my problems. I do not recommend her to anyone. And if you're looking to get in quick, and she's the only option, wait for someone else. Because it's a better use of your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Not so great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not real friendly. I felt like she was just guessing. Not real interested in my questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Poor beside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Didn't think she took my concerns seriously, or listened well. Offered little in the way of suggestions for treatment. Visit was very fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Knowledgeable and to the point
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Statton was a wise choice for me after seeing multiple doctors in this area. She is knowledgeable,straight and to the point. There are no grey lines with her. She lets you tell her how you feel and she follows that up with questions. She encourages you to ask questions. I have never had a bad experience with her as I have with others. She's a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manor and is inconsiderate and not willing to hear what the pt is feeling and saying, goes by the text book and couldn't be a dr without it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Four star MD
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Statton was very knowledgeable, got to the point, asked multiple questions and the appointment flew by. I was very satisfied with my experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 31st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Statton, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bemidji, MN.