Dr. Maria Sunseri MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found her to be a bully. She did not take my feelings in to account and when I chose to not to follow her advice she called me at home and spent 30 minutes telling me if I did not follow HER advice I was going to die. She did not let me speak and I finally had to hang up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my first neurologist retired. I spent 2 years at an office that never listened to me, kept me on the same meds no matter what changes occurred. This Dr. has done more for me in 3 months than the other office did in 2 years. If the only complaint is a little wait time, I'll take it. I will wait for the expertise of a Dr. who cares and listens. I travel 2 hours from my house to her office. She is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
R.N.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sunseri is one of the sweetest, kindest doctors I have known and I have seen her in the area of sleep medicine. She is the only doctor that I known that takes her time with each patient. She is an amazing lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Longtime patient of Dr. Sunseri
Wait time
10 minutes
I highly recommend Dr. Sunseri as a doctor. She is very compassionate and takes a real concern in her patients. I truly miss her at the Greensburg office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Excellent person and professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would say this woman spent a good hour with me for my first visit and sufficient time for all my other visits. Very personable and knowledgeable about sleep apnea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Excellent Caring Dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sunseri is an excellent Sleep Specialist. She is caring and attentative. You can feel the passion she has for her specialty. A lot of people complain because the wait time is always very long, it is because she spends good quality time with each of her patients is she doesn't stand with her hand on the door knob ready to run out on you! I appreciate it and don't mind the wait for that reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service. One of the few doctors left that seemingly cares. She really takes the time to listen and get a whole pt perspective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Dr. Sunseri is the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had difficulty getting and staying asleep and was on ambien and an ativan prescribed by PCP. Dr. Sunseri took me off the medicine and got me on a healthy diet, exercise regime, and melatonin. She put me on sleep restriction until my sleep cycle returned to normal. She literally saved my life as I was so stress out from not sleeping. She is the goddess of sleep and one of the most professional, caring doctors you will ever find. Her honesty is refreshing! She will definitely help you sleep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Great Doctor !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For 25 years or more I had narcolepsy. I was misdiagnosed by 10 to 15 doctors for 25 years. They treated me for conditions I didn't have ranging from hypoglycemia, depression, fibromyalgia, anxiety etc. I was on so many medications I was hospitalized twice for adrenal crisis and severe constipation. I had been to the emergency room numerous times for conditions related to over medication. Dr. Sunseri finally figured out I was narcoleptic. I stopped most of my medications and I have felt great- the best I have in 25 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sunseri is very caring and reassuring. She makes good eye contact, listen intently and answers questions. She is never impatient and returns phone calls in a timely manner even in the evening. She doesn't hurry me even though she is busy and each visit with her has been very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Sunseri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.