Dr. Maria Garcia MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Metuchen, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 44.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
GOOD LISTENER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Garcia's "bedside manner" and understanding of issues. She takes the time to listen to me and come up with ideas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Tired of feeling like a criminal for ADHD medicine
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In it for the money couldn't care less about their patients. Tales a minimum of 3 days of constant phone calls before they return your message, their phone system is set up that you cannot get in contact with a real person unless you have a "serious medical emergency." Staff is uncourteous and it isn't unusual to be waiting an hour after your scheduled appointment time to get in to the office where the doctor will spend 10 minutes and write the prescription. After 10+ doctors visits over the last 6 months I have had enough, I will be switching to somewhere that my doctor or nurse or anyone in the office will reply to the mandatory message you must leave if you have any hope of getting a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Exceptional Doctor(s) but Wait time is a Negative.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Maria. She is a sweetheart and knows her stuff. One thing I don't like is how She, and ALL Doctors, for that matter - love to PUSH certain medications down your throat. (Incentive purposes, I assume. Lol.) But, I say no about 25x and she gets the point. Lol. Great bedside manner by all staff. Can't say much about the tellers in the front. They're kind of nasty and make you uncomfortable. But they're just miserable with their own life so they can kick rocks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
The wait is worth it
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garcia takes time with her patients, which often makes her fall behind schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia is very thorough and attentive with her patients. However the wait time in the office is very poor. Waited nearly 2 hours in a room before she saw me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Thorough
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia is very professional and thorough. She has excellent bedside manner and takes quite a bit of time to make sure everything is correct and current in the medical chart. She is my favorite doctor in the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metuchen, NJ.