ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Garcia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Garcia?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Excellent physician, mediocre staff

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Dr. Garcia is a wonderful family physician. She spends much more time with you than your average doctor and I trust her medical opinion. She is very open to alternative methods of healing (eg. acupuncture.) I feel very frustrated at times with the staff and scheduling in areas such as obtaining referrals and lab results. Hold times on the phone can be extensive.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD LISTENER

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Love Dr. Garcia's "bedside manner" and understanding of issues. She takes the time to listen to me and come up with ideas.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tired of feeling like a criminal for ADHD medicine

Posted on December 8th, 2015

In it for the money couldn't care less about their patients. Tales a minimum of 3 days of constant phone calls before they return your message, their phone system is set up that you cannot get in contact with a real person unless you have a "serious medical emergency." Staff is uncourteous and it isn't unusual to be waiting an hour after your scheduled appointment time to get in to the office where the doctor will spend 10 minutes and write the prescription. After 10+ doctors visits over the last 6 months I have had enough, I will be switching to somewhere that my doctor or nurse or anyone in the office will reply to the mandatory message you must leave if you have any hope of getting a call back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor(s) but Wait time is a Negative.

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

I love Maria. She is a sweetheart and knows her stuff. One thing I don't like is how She, and ALL Doctors, for that matter - love to PUSH certain medications down your throat. (Incentive purposes, I assume. Lol.) But, I say no about 25x and she gets the point. Lol. Great bedside manner by all staff. Can't say much about the tellers in the front. They're kind of nasty and make you uncomfortable. But they're just miserable with their own life so they can kick rocks.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The wait is worth it

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Dr Garcia takes time with her patients, which often makes her fall behind schedule.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good but long wait times

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2011

Dr. Garcia is very thorough and attentive with her patients. However the wait time in the office is very poor. Waited nearly 2 hours in a room before she saw me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

Dr. Garcia is very professional and thorough. She has excellent bedside manner and takes quite a bit of time to make sure everything is correct and current in the medical chart. She is my favorite doctor in the practice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metuchen, NJ.