Dr. Maria Tam MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Professional care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tam and her staff were so patient and kind with my mom. My mom is elderly and had to have a emergency procedure, she was detailed and communicated every step of procedure to patient and family. I thank her for relieving my mom's pain and reassuring me that all shall be well, surgery was a success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tam and her staff was friendly and very personable from my first appointment. Dr. Tam took the the time to explain everything to me regarding my condition and asked several times if I had any additional questions. I was thoroughly impressed to the point of changing doctors and traveling a considerable distance to visit Dr. Tam. The staff is very friendly and welcome each guest upon arrival.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
She is a Nightmare!!!one of the worst Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Great office visit!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like all the electronic capabilities of this practice. I was reminded by e-mail and text about my visit. When I checked it, very nice Mac computer at front desk & very nice receptionist! Dr. Tam brought in her Apple laptop to get my history. The exam itself was easy and comfortable. She's so nice and explained everything she's doing to me.Then I checked out and given a unique ID # to check my PAP result which I checked out in 2 days. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant doctor. Put me at ease right away. I was referred to her by my primary care doc and will start referring my entire family and friends to her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Compassionate, Competent, and Very Professional
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Tam for about 5 years and my experience has been great. She has a very caring bedside manner and provides me with thoughtful and comprehensive recommendations that I have found really helpful. I have tremendous confidence in her diagnostic and treatment opinions and would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2010
Feedback on surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Tam for surgery and everything went well. She is an extremely talented and professional doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Tam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.