ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Tapiasauerman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

November 9th, 2014

Has good bedside manner w/kids & appears to have excellent diagnostic skills. However, became disenchanted w/her in the last year or so. After the last couple of appt.'s w/he,r noticed she started to become "parenty." Don't tell me how to parent when you're bold enough to admit you didn't toilet train your own child til they were older, mine were trained before their 3rd b-day, thank you very much! I became annoyed also when I called for a refill of a med & she refused to refill it after it contradicted her initial treatment plan. I felt disrespected. Noticed a snarky streak. To top it off it's impossible to get an appt. w/the Northside office that isn't weeks out in the last three years & they're always re-routing you to the urgent care downtown! Office needs more full-time clinicians. Would recommend her, but w/reservations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2014

Spends a lot of time with patient and willing to answer all questions

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

Grateful mom

I love Dr. Tapia. She has always been awesome with both of my kids. She is great with my 16 year old son! He is at that age - were everything is annoying. Ha! Dr. Tapia has a great bed side manner! I would recommend her to every parent!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 19th, 2012

I have no problem with Dr. Tapia-Sauerman she is a competent physician, just a little rushed at times. Though I am disappointed w/this Presbyterian office branch & it's organization. I used to be able to get in fairly quickly w/in a few days or so for a minor but to some degree of urgent medical matter. However, this has not been the case in the last year or so & am often left w/being referred to the Presbyterian Pediatric urgent care which is one notch short of essentially being told to go to the e.r. as it's all the way downtown at the hosp's main campus, & unecessary as it takes away from those in greater need. The only other Ped's Urgent care which is closer on Montgomery doesn't accept our insurance. Am disappointed in Presbyterian for not offering an pediatric urgent care center closer. Since Presbyterian Northside doesn't appear to be offering same day to sooner appts. anymore.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

She is the greatest. She takes every complaint serious and takes her time with each of my kids. She always calls me back in a timely matter.She is always cheerful and I love her office and staff. I wish she could be my doc but I'm too old!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Tapiasauerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Lynne Uhring

    Pediatrics

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. John Pederson

    Pediatrics

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Marryam Khan

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18