ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Teresa Desancho Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Teresa Desancho?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Teresa Desancho?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

A superb caring knowledgeable doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

Inefficiencies abound...enormous wait (more than two hours)...inadequate blood sample order requiring me to repeat a next day visit for further collection...an interminable wait and several calls to finally get the test results (3 weeks later). Cavalier attitudes and third world country sloppiness.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Wonderful and thorough Doctor

She saw me through a pregnancy after a pulmonary embolism and helpede find my way. Was so grateful for her

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2009

Dr de Sancho helped me through a very scary time, where I was in New York, without family, dealing with a strange blood disorder. Her determination, her knowledge, her compassion and her belief that everything would be okay made me feel better and I did get better and am in great health, some seven years later. I am no longer in new York, but I will never forget her kindness and that of her staff. A wonderful person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

great physician

Dr. DeSancho is very professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

3.7 Rating

October 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Teresa Desancho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Laura Crowley

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Ronald Crystal

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Kelly Axsom

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9