Dr. Maria Thomas-John MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Dr. Thomas-John listened to my story of back pain and that I had been told I had lupus as a result of one of many tests to narrow a diagnosis. She told me I did not have lupus as I had no symptoms of lupus, but most likely I had mixed connective tissue disorder and osteo arthritis. She was concerned about a liver function being too high and ordered an ultrasound. The ultrasound found that my gall bladder was full of stone and should be removed. Now after going to a neurologists who did a ton of tests and referred me to his rheumatologist friend who did not pay one bit of attention to what I said were may pain issues, I found out about another of the same male dr.'s patients who had experienced the same vibe. She told me Dr. Thomas John was good. And I believe her. She will not just bs you with the easiest diagnosis or the easiest solution.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing her for several years. She's very kind. She seems to really know her stuff. I have lupus and that's saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
not going back
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my third and last visit. She put me on a medication at the first appt. for what she said was autoimmune arthritis. The medication has not worked and now she is telling me to lose a about 20 pounds and all my health issues will go away and blood test mean nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Genuinely Concerned
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas-Johns and her nurse are wonderful. I never knew I needed a rheumatologist! She diagnosed the problem and got me feeling better after the first visit. She is easy to talk with and listens with a third ear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to always be very concerned with my health and wellness. Has reduced my pain greatly sense my first visit. She and the staff are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very confident with the treatment I receive from Dr Thomas-John and highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas-John has helped me tremendously and demonstrates great care and concern for my well being. I have no hesitation in recommending her to others with RA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas-John is the BEST physician I have ever seen!! The time she spends with each of her patients is wonderful. The care and concern she has for her patients is beyond any I have ever had!! I must also say her staff is fantastic as well. I only wish all Doctors were as caring and concerned as Dr. Thomas-John!!

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiences with Dr. Maria Thomas-John have been the best of any medical professional I can recall in the past few decades. Her genuine concern for my health, thoroughness, and detail oriented explanations were greatly appreciated. She took as much time as I needed to fuly understand the multiple and complex health issues I face. I only wish she was able to take care of my fibromyalgia in addition to the other issues (as posted, she wasn't taking any new fibromyalgia patients, but I still follow-up with her on some other needs). Her nurse is also fantastic in how she works with people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
patient family member
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderfully attentive and concerned physician. Wait time on survey not accurate. Shortest time choice is 5 minutes. Staff actually take us in early. Very prompt, courteous. We have great confidence in Dr. Thomas John.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Tom Edwards
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her in very bad pain. She was quick to provide help,I was untreated by another Dr. for a year. She answered all my questions and if I have a question I call.She was very careing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Thomas-John, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.