ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Tucker Is this you?
  • 34
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Tucker?


40 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Ugggg

I had a late term misacarriage. This office never sent my paperwork to the D & E doctor Dr. Tucker never called me although she promised the sonogram doctor she would call. I actually received a call from the office a week later about sonograms about referring that the doctor had finally reviewed the donograms, and calls for missed pre natal visits a month later! There is no empathy here

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr. Tucker cares about more than just the patient; she cares about you the person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Good treatment but lacking willingness for pain management

Making appointments was easy and staff was helpful although you do have to keep on top of them to get back to you for some things. I was seen for bleeding, painful fibroid tumors and after trying other methods had to get a full hysterectomy to resolve this medical issue. It was a struggle obtaining pain management assistance while having several tumors one the size of my uterus which left me with daily contractions and severe pain for more than 6 months. I wish I looked for a doctor with a pain management specialty. Once I was almost at the 2 week mark for post hysterectomy I was unable to get any additional pain medication for pain I continued to experience. I have contacted the office and Dr.Tucker and she felt from her experience most of her patients are "wanting to go back to work" by week 2 and not calling for additional pain medicine. Everything I read on line said EVERYONE is different. I was placed on an anti inflammatory which has not helped with the burning pain. My friends who had it done said they weren't better until after week 3. My wound is closed and after an internal exam everything is looking fine. She is now sending me for a cat scan to continue to see what is causing this pain she feels I should not have. Even though she is conducting these tests/exams she still will not give me pain medicine to make it tolerable. I even explained I would be happy to try a lesser strength medicine. If you have concerns over pain management and may feel your case does not fit the "NORMAL" situations I would suggests looking for a different doctor. I would not recommend this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Great Nurse Practitioner

Although Dr. Tucker is an experienced doctor and very competent, I always see Rosalie Lisa, CRNP (for 8 years now). She is extremely knowledgeable, caring, and great on the follow-up; she will call me to see how something she suggested has worked out. I don't have to worry that she will be a no-show because of a delivery. The office staff is not friendly at all, and barely helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Fabulous doctor

Wish I had known her when I had my children as she is one of those rare doctors that couples kindness and compassion with knowledge and expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Dr. Tucker is wonderful. She takes time to answer questions and makes the patient feel comfortable. Unfortunately, the office staff is not helpful. I will not leave the practice since I have confidence in Dr. Tucker as well as the other providers within this group.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Dr. Tucker is the best

Dr. Tucker truly cares about her patients. She is always willing to call me back personally about a question. She has delivered all three of my children, and I am so glad to have her as my OB.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Tucker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pottstown, PA.

  • Dr. Adrienne Loftis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pottstown, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Jessica Williams

    Dr. Jessica Williams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pottstown, PA 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Beth Maisel

    Dr. Beth Maisel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Pottstown, PA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9