Dr. Maria Valadez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely LOVE this dr! Both my son & I see her as a primary. She is very caring & knowledgeable. She is well worth the hour drive! I would recommend Her to anyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments are always pleasurable with Dr. Valadez. She is consistently friendly and courteous, and remembers conversations we had from previous appointments, whether it be about the nature of my appointments or about my family and work environment. She explains her diagnosis and treatment with detail and encourages me to ask any follow up questions, including calling the office if I should forget to ask something during our scheduled appointment. She even had me laughing in the delivery room, as she comforted me during the process of childbirth. While the scheduling is a bit tight at the Chino Hills office, sometimes waiting in the room for 10 minutes until the doctor arrives, it's well worth the wait, considering that Dr. Valadez takes the time to have brief conversations with her patients. I strongly believe that she exemplifies the best qualities of a family medicine physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Traveling from Whittier just for her
Wait time
5 minutes
I really enjoy coming to see Dr. Valadez, she's kind and has good bedside manners. She's very supportive and understanding, although It's tough getting an appointment with her office but it's worth the wait. It's not easy finding a good Dr. these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Processional kind understanding!!!!!very knowledgeable compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Very caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valadez is a very caring doctor. She listens to my problems and tries her best to get me the help I need. Her nurse is also very sweet and helpful. I know that when I go see Dr. Valadez I will get good quality care. Although she is very busy, she sits down and listens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr valadez is sarcastic not funny when your sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Ok doctor just not with problems that require investigating
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing this doctor since 2009 and she is good at giving referrals if she sees fit to give them, but her time spent with me is always rushed. The past few times I've gone she treats me quite rude and unwilling to help me figure out why I'm feeling so badly. I just feel if she doesn't see me hobbling around on crutches she figures there's nothing wrong. But I would think after several visits of trying to get to the bottom of my problems she would take that as a sign to try and help me out, but she's very dismissive and gets angry if I brought up more than one topic of concern. This left me very disappointed and I'm now searching for a new primary care doctor to switch to I feel that strongly about it. Unfortunately something is just not all together with this doctor's way of helping patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor...has very nice bedside manner and shows that she cares. She has helped me with my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Not that great
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valadez is fairly nice but seems to be in a hurry all the time. She's not great at following through either. I had to call back frequently to get an answer to a simple question. She misdiagnosed me and sent me on a wild goose chase for referrals. Not only did she not spend a lot of time with me, but she really didn't seem to care. Very hard to find a good doctor nowadays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Staff yes, Doctor No!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor hs no patience for her patients. She was snide and her sarcastic remarks were belittling and dismissive of my complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Old Fashioned House Calls
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valadez is a true professional and dedicated to her patients. She knows your name when she sees you, she remembers who you are. It's like visiting with an old fashioned doctor that knows you and your family. I could see her making house calls if she could. You're never rushed and when it's serious, she will follow you on her own time as well as call you personally to make sure you're doing well and are being taken care of by the doctors she's referred you to. I would highly recommend her to anyone. You're always made to feel like you're her most important patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Valadez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chino Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Erik Olsen

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sula Safar

8 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Libia Wohlert

4.5 of 5