Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Very clinical, not personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velasco-Ferrari has a process for meeting with patients that has NO personality or familiarity to it. She walks in with her computer, never looks at the patient, reviews her prior notes, then begins to ask questions. She does not appear to listen to what is being said, just keeps looking at her computer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
She is the most compassionate doctor I have been to. She really cares about you and will always listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I miss Dr. Maria. I trusted her and she was always so compassionate. Thanks for all you've done. You are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Thorough and personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well informed, pleasant, thorough; listens well, responsive to concerns and gives very good explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
Pleased patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I (we are in our 50's) have been patients of Dr Velasco-Ferrari for over 4 years. We both feel as we are receiving wonderful thorough care. As she was highly recommended to us, I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is run very efficiently - the staff is very courteous and highly professional - Dr. Velasco-Ferrari takes the time necessary to answer questions and thoroughly explains the plan of care in easily understandable terms - would highly recommend her to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring Dr. Dr's never have enough time to spend with their patients because of the overload.Dr. Velasco has been my Dr. for approx. 9 years and I travel 35 miles to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velasco really knows a lot. She has told me things about my condition before the actual tests came back. Very knowledgeable.

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.