ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Very clinical, not personable

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Dr. Velasco-Ferrari has a process for meeting with patients that has NO personality or familiarity to it. She walks in with her computer, never looks at the patient, reviews her prior notes, then begins to ask questions. She does not appear to listen to what is being said, just keeps looking at her computer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

She is the most compassionate doctor I have been to. She really cares about you and will always listen.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

I miss Dr. Maria. I trusted her and she was always so compassionate. Thanks for all you've done. You are the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and personable

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Well informed, pleasant, thorough; listens well, responsive to concerns and gives very good explanations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleased patients

Posted on June 30th, 2013

My husband and I (we are in our 50's) have been patients of Dr Velasco-Ferrari for over 4 years. We both feel as we are receiving wonderful thorough care. As she was highly recommended to us, I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2012

The office is run very efficiently - the staff is very courteous and highly professional - Dr. Velasco-Ferrari takes the time necessary to answer questions and thoroughly explains the plan of care in easily understandable terms - would highly recommend her to others

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2011

A very caring Dr. Dr's never have enough time to spend with their patients because of the overload.Dr. Velasco has been my Dr. for approx. 9 years and I travel 35 miles to see her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Dr. Velasco really knows a lot. She has told me things about my condition before the actual tests came back. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.