The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Very clinical, not personable

Dr. Velasco-Ferrari has a process for meeting with patients that has NO personality or familiarity to it. She walks in with her computer, never looks at the patient, reviews her prior notes, then begins to ask questions. She does not appear to listen to what is being said, just keeps looking at her computer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

She is the most compassionate doctor I have been to. She really cares about you and will always listen.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

I miss Dr. Maria. I trusted her and she was always so compassionate. Thanks for all you've done. You are the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Thorough and personable

Well informed, pleasant, thorough; listens well, responsive to concerns and gives very good explanations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

Pleased patients

My husband and I (we are in our 50's) have been patients of Dr Velasco-Ferrari for over 4 years. We both feel as we are receiving wonderful thorough care. As she was highly recommended to us, I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

The office is run very efficiently - the staff is very courteous and highly professional - Dr. Velasco-Ferrari takes the time necessary to answer questions and thoroughly explains the plan of care in easily understandable terms - would highly recommend her to others

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

A very caring Dr. Dr's never have enough time to spend with their patients because of the overload.Dr. Velasco has been my Dr. for approx. 9 years and I travel 35 miles to see her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Excellent Dr.

Dr. Velasco really knows a lot. She has told me things about my condition before the actual tests came back. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Velasco-Ferrari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Martin Frey

    Dr. Martin Frey

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. Dilip Mathew

    Dr. Dilip Mathew

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Edward Bermudez

    Dr. Edward Bermudez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    33