Dr. Maria Velazquez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 96 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Unhappy receptionist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist Stephanie is just so rude and condescending when speaking to you. Not friendly at all as if she hates her job. Should get friendly staff for your customers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velasquez is very thorough with each visit. I saw her every two weeks and although it was frequent she always took her time with me and answered any questions I had. She is an excellent Doctor and I highly recommend anyone who has a high risk pregnancy to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Great dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love how she treats me n my family over all grate dr and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Velasquez and the staff, only thing is just the wait. I can't stand when there's men they're and instead of getting up and giving they're spot to a pregnant women, they just sit there n look dumb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best experiences I have ever had at a Doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always rushed. Bragged about how much she bills per month. Questionable morals and ethics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding. Very compassionate Dr. Answers all your questions and takes her time with you. I recommend to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shes great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very good at her job. I think she is one of the best doctors I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When it comes to your saftey and your babies, you need someone who really cares, Dr. Velasquez thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provided very poor care. Spent as little time as possible with me. Spoke about how much she bills during my c-section - very concerned about money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
simply: Wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velazquez, Ceci, Stephanie, everybody in staff are just great people. Their professionalism shows they really care about patients... I have nothing to say other than THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! I'm always recommending this doctor and office staff to my friends. Two are already patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Velazquez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Hollingsworth

12 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Desantos

15 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Farnam

15 years experience

4.5 of 5