Dr. Maria Velazquez MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 102 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

102 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velazquez is one of the best Doctors i have seen, like very few in El Paso, she pays extra attention to her patients and always answers all my questions. Her and her staff ALWAYS great me with a smile and are very friendly and patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doctor! 100% recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Unhappy receptionist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist Stephanie is just so rude and condescending when speaking to you. Not friendly at all as if she hates her job. Should get friendly staff for your customers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velasquez is very thorough with each visit. I saw her every two weeks and although it was frequent she always took her time with me and answered any questions I had. She is an excellent Doctor and I highly recommend anyone who has a high risk pregnancy to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Great dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love how she treats me n my family over all grate dr and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Velasquez and the staff, only thing is just the wait. I can't stand when there's men they're and instead of getting up and giving they're spot to a pregnant women, they just sit there n look dumb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best experiences I have ever had at a Doctors office.

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always rushed. Bragged about how much she bills per month. Questionable morals and ethics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding. Very compassionate Dr. Answers all your questions and takes her time with you. I recommend to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shes great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very good at her job. I think she is one of the best doctors I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When it comes to your saftey and your babies, you need someone who really cares, Dr. Velasquez thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maria Velazquez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.