The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Munoz Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Munoz?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

She is great doctor, one you trust with your health issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2011

Dr. Munoz is the best physician I have ever had. She is extraordanarily caring and extremely knowleadgable in all fields of medicine. She does have a long wait time, but that is only because she has so many patients that will not settle to see a nurse practitioner and are willing to wait to see Dr. Munoz. In her defense, she too is willing to stay till all hours of the night to finish seeing all of her patients and will go so far as to order food in for those that have been waiting through the evening. She is amazing and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I fully recommend this doctor to anyone who wants great service and is willing to spend some time for the best!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Dr. Munoz is wonderful.

I recommend this doctor. She is kind and caring. There might be a wait to see her, but most often it is because she is in great demand. I feel she could do with a bigger clinic, needs more room, but that is the only thing I can think of that may be considered negative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Best Physician

Dr. Munoz is a doctor worth waiting for. She is always caring and friendly. She is thorough in her examination and I have always been diagnosed correctly. She is a top notch doctor that cares deeply about her patients!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2010

The doctor is a good doctor. It is her staff that lacks knowledge and professionalism. It is unfortunate that she surrounds herself with inept help but sometimes it helps to pay a dollar more and be surronded by sound knowledgable help. They are the ones that will either make or break the practice. The patients see more of the staff than the actual Dr. and if the pt does not received professional, courteous assistance then they will seek another healthcare provider in leiu of dealing with inept help.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Munoz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

  • Dr. Christine Degnon

    Family Medicine

    McAllen, TX 0.01 mi

    14
  • Dr. Eron Manusov

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    McAllen, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Felipe Gomez-Escandon

    Family Medicine

    McAllen, TX 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    37