Dr. Marialena Bucca MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.9)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT A doctor you can trust
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her! Always makes herself available!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, she makes me feel it's family we are talking too. Everyone should go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE,LOVE, LOVE Dr. Bucca! Went threw 2 Practices before finding her. 19 years I had a 9th month old and triplets doctors appointments were pretty hard to get to. 1 practice wanted us to make a different appointment day for each! The other practice is where I met Dr. Bucca who was kind, caring and great knowledge! When she left the practice the office wouldn't give us straight answers as to where she was; thank God for computers! One of my daughters had meningitis and we thought it was just a bad headache; called her she saw her immediately had us rushed to hosiptal! After shot was shot with a bb gun she called hospital and us 3-4 times a day! Can not say enough nice about her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Mom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend her. I bring my sons here and she has been nothing but wonderful and caring. She spends more than enough time with you, never feel rushed and is always very though. When my youngest was in the hospital I always felt she was available and on top of things. Recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
first time mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was recommended by a friend. She unwrapped my newborn like a fragile flower. Answered all my questions and made me feel confident in being a new mom. There is little to no wait time and the office staff is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
Mom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sHE IS TERRIFIC, CARING , KNOWLEDGABLE AND KIND, yOU CAN TELL SHE IS LOVING mOM HERSELF AND IS VERY UNDERSTANDING TO NEW mOMS.

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELENT !!sHE SPENDS TIME WITH MY DAUGHTER AND EXPLAINS THINGS IN WAY TO UNDERSTAND TO HELP HER GET BETTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Great doctor for babies
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have a newborn and chose Dr. Bucca as my peditrician. I was originally going to be a patient of another doctor in her office, but after she checked my baby instead and I felt comfortable with her, I decided to choose her. She answers all of my questions, is very warm and is great with my baby. There is little to no wait time in the office as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
excellent professional woman doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very knowledgeable and caring side.Being a mother herself seems to help her understand Mom's perspectives and relates well with my children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
One of the good one's
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bucca is a great doctor. My kids love her and she loves them, because of her my kids get excited to go to the doctors. When dr Bucca moved to a different office, we had to follow her. It was a great choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marialena Bucca, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.