The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mariam Awada Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mariam Awada?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mariam Awada?

Ratings and Reviews

164 Ratings with 91 Comments

  • Excellent
    118
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    27
  • Excellent
    118
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    27

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 164 Ratings with 91 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Look Your Best!

Dr. Awada is the best!!! She did a breast augmentation in 2011 and what a remarkable job!!! Now, 6 years later, and as gravity gets ahold of us, I decided to make another visit to see Dr. Awada! This time, I needed a breast lift and liposuction. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! She is wonderful! I am so happy with the results!!! I would recommend her to anybody and everybody who wants to look and feel their best!!! The staff is very professional and personable!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

extremely satisfied

I was referred to Dr. Awada by a friend of a friend and I'm so happy I traveled 1.5 hours to see her. The staff and doctor are all amazing and genuinely care about making you feel beautiful. I'm extremely happy with my results and would gladly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

breast augmentation

Dr. Awada was the first doctor I visited, She was very nice and her staff were super sweet and kind. but I wanted to have second opinions and I went with two more surgeons, I am very happy that I did it because that helped me to choose Dr. Awada. She was very kind and explained all my questions and Doubts about breast augmentation, I was very scared but I really wanted a breast augmentation and she made me feel very comfortable and very confident, so I decided that she was my surgeon. After the first appointment she scheduled me for the surgery 2 weeks later, that was super fast and everything was fine with my surgery recovery was fairly fast with very few discomforts but the result is excellent. I can not say anything else but I love my new look. I am very happy that my husband and I chose Dr. Awada not only for the good results but for the fact that their costs are not exaggerated like those of other surgeons. I am two months after the surgery and although it is not the end result I am very happy of how it looks!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Top Board Certified Plastic Surgeon

I have researched almost all the top plastic surgeons in the area and by far Dr. Awada exceeded my expectations. From the very first consult to each and every post op follow up she has been very attentive and answered any and all questions. I was well informed of both the whole process of the surgery but also post op care. She really listened and understood what I wanted from my surgery and delivered that 110%. I underwent a Brazilian butt lift, breast augmentation, and body contouring (liposuction). The shape of my body now is what I've always dreamed of. Dr. Awada did such a fantastic job, it's literally changed my life so much, giving me so much more confidence and happiness. Dr. Awada's staff are very professional, knowledgeable, organized, thoughtful and friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Awada delivers nothing but excellence and her work shows.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

The most exceptional plastic surgeon

Dr. Mariam Awada is an excellent plastic surgeon. After seeing the amazing results on 3 of my family members, I was anxious to get the mommy makeover I've always dreamed (tummy tuck, liposuction and breast augmentation). I have never felt so confident in my life. My husband is just as pleased with the results. I get compliments all the time. Thank you Dr. Awada for helping me regain my confidence and boosting my self esteem!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Great doctor. One of the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Dr. Awada did my breast augmentation over ten years ago. I was so happy with the results but it was time for a new pair and a lift. I am 2 weeks post surgery and I can already see how great they look. Dr. Awada is the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

DR. Awada and team are awesome. She was very knowlegable about the procedure I was interested in and made me feel very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Knowledgeable and Kind

Doctor Mariam was extremely helpful, along with her staff. They made the process of my surgery as easy as can be! Thanks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Perfect!

Staff, office, skill -everything was handled compassionately and professionally!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Amazinggggggggggggggggg

Dr. Awada is amazing in what she does. She truly cares about her patients and she is glad to hear that as a patient you are satisfied with your results. I would never go anywhere else but to her when it comes to my body. Her staff is so professional my favorite one is Tracy beyond sweet.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Love her!

Searching for a qualified surgeon was a bit daunting but when I met Dr Awada I knew she was the right doctor for me. She has excellent bed side manner, is very kind, honest and compassionate. She is also very skilled and I am thrilled with my results. Wish I had met her and her staff sooner. Thank you, Dr Awada!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mariam Awada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Ayoub Sayeg

    Plastic Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    3.5
    (109)
    23
  • Dr. James Brooks

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Southfield, MI 0.24 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Ellen Ozolins

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0.91 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    18