Dr. Mariam George MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Douglasville, GA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
My Doctor of Choice
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 47 years old. I have gone to this doctor's practice since I was 15. No matter what life threw at me, I always ended up back at her practice because I could depend on quality care. The wait can be longer but the care is better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totaly satisfied with Dr. George.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was using her cell phone to figure out a prescription to prescribe. They called in the medication to the wrong pharmacy and the medication they prescribed had been discontinued. They asked me what prescription I wanted them to prescribe. I had to call for 5 days for them to tell me they could not help me. YOU SHOULD AVOID THIS DOCTOR'S OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is a great doctor. I was on vacation and became ill. A friend recommended Dr.George. I found her very caring and detailed. Her professional demeanor says a lot. Thank you Dr. George for making making me feel safe and seeing me at the last minute. I don't live in GA. If you ever find yourself in Texas, we will welcome you as great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
One of the best Doctors in GA
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccommend Dr. George. She is very compassionate and a great Dr. She has not only help me but my mom as well. They should have more caring Dr as she. I find going to any Dr is overwhelming for you do not feel well to begin with. Dr. George is very caring and detailed. I would not see another Doctor as long as she is in business. Thank you Dr. George!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Dr George is wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr George is wonderful! Excellent care with many years of experience and warm heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Can't get an appointment if you are sick
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told that the doctors and PA where all booked up for 2 weeks before the receptionist even asked what was wrong with me. Guess I will go to Immediate care and look for another doctor.

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
bgraham
Wait time
30.0 minutes
EXCELLENT care by Dr. George. I've been going there for over 20 years :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
very poor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very very poor...no ethics..no manners..no professional values...not at all listening..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mariam George, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.