Dr. Marian David MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiology Kew Gardens, NY

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    51%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 54.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2017
Walked in and left
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They told me I had a 10 am appoinment,walked in the place there was 60 people in front of me waiting to see the doctor,I stood for a half an hour then walked out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
THEY OVERCHARGE YOU! BE CAREFUL!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not use this Doctor far better Doctors in the area. Do you research
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
IF I COULD RATE THEM A ZERO I WOULD!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 HOURS IN A WAITING ROOM! They force you to pay upfront when you have insurance and no co pay! Then when you attempt to get refunded they ignore you! THEIVES! Held my money hostage for over 2 months! DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
If you like to wait for no apparent reason standing up for an hour this is the place for you
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
The worst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible office and staff. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Four hours later they ask me to come back next week for what the referring doctor had sent me for
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There were over fifty people in the waiting room. I waiting over two hours to be called in, despite the fact that I had an appointment. I was first taken to a nurse for an EKG, then back to the waiting room for another half hour/forty-five minutes. Spent five minutes with the doctor and he started saying he wanted to run all these tests, even though he was sure it was nothing, just a side effect of stress. Two hours later, most of which was spent in the waiting room, the receptionist informed me that I still had to get fitted to wear a heart monitor for a week and come back the following week for a stress test and go return the monitor. First of all, all I was supposed to have done today WAS the stress test. Second, I have a toddler, so wearing a monitor for the week is out of the question. I also do not have an entire Saturday to waste at this office, especially since there is nothing wrong with me in the first place! My doctor knew this, she just wanted them to do a quick check to confirm. THIS DOCTOR knew that, he apparently just wanted to milk my insurance. Do not go here unless you have the patience of a saint and nothing better to do with your Saturday's for multiple weeks in a row!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
this place sucks
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes forever, everyone is rude, and they tell you your appointment is at 11 and probably won't be out till 5. If you're lucky. The worst place. Do not come here.

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Terrible Person and Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is Unkempt..Staff is overworked.. Doctor is a crook. Not Professional..

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is horrible! takes forever to see patients then told he is not I the office. Front desk staff so rude! Office manager does nothing to help concerned angry patients she is just as bad as the front desk staff maybe worst! doctor spends 5 minutes with you when he is in. They do every test they have in the office on you. I went in for a physical for school took me 6 hours to get out of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marian David, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kew Gardens, NY.