The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marianne Sumego Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marianne Sumego?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

She is the best internist and very warm, knowledgeable and professional. She listens to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Dr. Sumego is a very compassionate doctor who takes time and listens during your appointment. She also followed up after our appointment and made sure all questions were answered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Great Doctor

Appointments are difficult to make with Dr. Sumego and that is because she is that good. She listens and I believe does a through examination of the symptoms. She also has a great bedside manner and takes the time to explain until I was comfortable. I had to transfer primary care because I moved but have been trying to switch back to Dr. Sumego for over 3 years. I know have to wait 4 months to see her but for me it is worth it as I typically only see a doctor once or twice a year. That being said her Nurse practitioners are also polite and communicate well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Regret using her as my kid's pediatrician

Overall having Dr. Sumego "treat" my daughter was a waste. She was very uninterested in my concerns as a parent and blew me off when it suited her. She never spent quality time with my daughter to examine her but instead sent flunkies for most of the visits in her stead. When I called with a concern that my daughter had ADHD, she had her nurse call me back with recommendations for books on behavior. After that I left her practice and my daughter's new pediatrician did in fact diagnose her with ADHD and we got to work right away on treating it. If I had stayed with Dr. Sumego, I'd still be stressed and worried out of my mind over my daughter's behavior with no answers. Leaving her was the best thing that ever happened to us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Faulty billing

Dr Sumego provided faulty billing during a visit of someone I know visit. He made an appointment for a routine physical and indicated that to her and yet she billed him for an office visit using "male pattern Baldness" as a diagnosis. Except that he has been bald for 12 years! After several hours of arguing with the Cleveland Clinic billing department, my friend filed a complaint under the clinic and her with the better business bureau.BTW you can not talk to the doctor about her mistake. Looks like you should stay away from these billing practices....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marianne Sumego is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mentor, OH.

  • Dr. Lisa Hanna

    Dr. Lisa Hanna

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Mentor, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Apostolos Kontzias

    Dr. Apostolos Kontzias

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Mentor, OH 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
  • Dr. Olusegun Ogunlesi

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mentor, OH 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    17