ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mariano Busso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mariano Busso?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mariano Busso?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 31 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Temporary

After seeing 2 prior dermatologist & spending money on all sorts of creams & ointments without getting relief Dr. Busso sent one ointment that actually reliefs my Eczema & clears it temporary

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Strongly recommended

Dr .Busso is an excellent dermatologist, very knowledgable with great bedside manner. He is an artist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Injectables

Dr Busso is truly an artist when it comes to injectables. I have been going to him for 12 years and I haven't aged a bit. Thank you dr Busso. He is also an excellent diagnostician and has treated my husband for many skin cancers. The staff is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

GREAT EXPERIENCE

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE IN HIS OFFICE. THE DOCTOR HAD WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANNER. HE EXPLAINED THE DIAGNOSIS CLEARLY. THE STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Waited for one hour and the "doctor" didnt show up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Terrible

Waste of my time and money

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Dr. Busso is a truly outstanding physician. I have been seeing him for over 6 years. He and his staff are extremely professional, caring, and highly competent. His bedside manner is exceptional. Dr. Busso is patient and gives the patient as much time as the patient needs. Every dermatological problem I have had and every cosmetic procedure I felt I needed resulted in 100% success. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mariano Busso. A+ !!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Dr. Busso is very talented, has excellent staff, and is very caring with his patients. Would never make a change!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Rudest Doctor I have ever met.

Terrible, absolutely terrible experience. Went in there because of a rash on my face, waited over 2 hours. One hour in the waiting room, another hour in the back. The only doctor in Miami to have a next day appt and now I know why. I have never in my life been treated so poorly by someone. He looked at my face for like 5 seconds, wrote a bunch of prescriptions and then argued with me about it when he simply stated that I had Herpes on my face. You cant just make a claim without testing someone and say that is the final word. When he swabbed my face for labwork, the packet they used was EXPIRED! WHAT KIND OF PRACTICE DO YOU RUN WHEN YOU ARE USING EXPIRED SUPPLIES???!?!? While I was paying, I had to go BACK in there to get re-tested because they realized it was expired. They said it would take TWO WEEKS to get my results back. He told me that I would have this condition for life, treated me like I was the scum of the earth, and also proceeded to tell me that herpes can take the form of impetigo. That makes no sense at all. He was the rudest doctor I have ever been to. Left in tears. And, turns out he was wrong.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

I Love Dr. Busso!! He made me feel pretty again.

I have had problems with ugly acne scarring. I saw many doctors in the past. I have wasted thousands of dollars for treatments that really didnt help. When i saw Dr. Busso about 2 years ago for the first time he immediately had a perfect solution. He is very polite and explains all his procedures to better understand what he will actually do to your skin. My acne scars are now reduced by 80%. Yayyyy!!!!!I have been his patient since then and even had some fillers done. I love the results!!! Because of him my self esteem went up. I already recommended him to others and will continue to do so.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Rudest Ever

Dr Busso may be a good doctor but he is rude and has no regard to patients. He told me that he didnt have to answer any of my questions! Total idiot.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

One of the Best!

Dr. Mariano Busso is the best dermatologists I've had the pleasure of working with. He's always positive and upbeat and knows what he's doing. I never have to wait weeks to get an appointment and his office staff is great too. I have referred several friends and family members to him because I trust him and appreciate the level of care he provides.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mariano Busso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Andrea Chen

    Dermatology

    Miami, FL 0.26 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Adriana Villa

    Dermatology

    Miami, FL 0.31 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    21
  • Dr. Eric Carter

    Dr. Eric Carter

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.99 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13