Dr. Maribel Montoya MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Montoya. She provides quality time to me. She's always willing to experiment on new meds. So far, all the ones we've tried work for me and has reduced my HbA1c level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the Dr and her staff!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring Dr. Answers EVERY question you are never rushed absolutely satisfied with dr. Montoya
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very personable; really listens and addresses concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
An Amazing Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a real life Dr. House of Endocrinology, except wonderfully personable and nice!!! Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Every time I call for an appointment, I get an answering machine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2013
Follow up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montoya is a wonderful doctor and takes the time to try and pinpoint a diagnosis. The problem I had was follow up. The staff did not ensure that results of a thyroid ultrasound was received. I also had to telephone 3 times before I got to talk to someone. I finally wrote to Dr. Montoya with my complaint which resulted in a call from an assistant reporting abnormal results and need for a referral to an ENT doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montoya is a wonderful doctor. She takes the time to listen to her patients and she was able to diagnose me after suggesting some testing after the first visit. I had been to multiple doctors before and they were not able to suggest the testing or treatment that she has. She answers all of my questions and promptly replies emails. They also offer Patient Fusion which allows me to look up my information online. My mom has been going to her for years also after I recommended her. The only complain I have is that you are not able to talk to a person when you call the office. They only have the automated system that transfers you to a voice mail every time you call which can be frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Spectacular office and Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has excellent work ethic and great for getting to the bottom of things even if not directly in her specialty she goes above and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
More time for drug reps than me/unprofessional STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The drug reps crowding the center desk got 110% more attention paid to them by her staff. I was 10 miuntes early for my appointment, but waited an additional 20 minutes- even though I had faxed in all of my paperwork days before arrival. The young assistant who took my vitals kept playing with her long hair, like she was 1970's Cher (not tied back-so not ok in a health care environment). THEN the assistant didn't know how much to charge me- and she was told by the Dr. to call her sister. She did, I paid $100- and asked if there was any more to the bill (even though I thought it was high). No, said assistant. NOW I have a bill for an additional $47 & the office manager won't return my calls. Between the hair flicking and the billing, they need to look at their care from a patient's perspective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
very approachable doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really cares about her patients and their needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maribel Montoya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocoee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Brown

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Javier Lorenz

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muhammad Malik

4.7 of 5