ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maricarmen Fuentes Is this you?
  • 11
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maricarmen Fuentes?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

I appreciate her professionalism and the amount of time she spends with you putting you at ease. She makes sure you have all of your questions answered. Her office is online now. After some lab tests, I left her an email and she promptly called.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Won't go back

Did not return important calls back. Provides legal counsel when not authorized, dishonest and rude.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Leaves a Patient Waiting

While I feel Dr. Fuentes is a wonderful doctor, I've now made the decision to find another internist. As a patient of Dr. Fuentes for less than 2 years, I've now been left in the room without anyone coming in to advise me the doctor is running late for over 45 minutes one time and today it was 65 minutes. Today,. I walked out and decided to find another doctor. I've also had an experience in which I spent over 20 minutes talking with a staff member of her office who I believed was documenting all the information so that Dr. Fuentes would be informed when she returned my call. I NEVER got a call back. When I saw her a month or so later, I mentioned this incident. Her reply was, "There's nothing here that says you called." and just tried to brush it off. Three times and you're out. I am filing a complaint with Spectrum and will write directly to her. My time is valuable also. I respect how busy a doctor is and make sure that I am on time (if not early). I expect to be seen by the doctor in less than 20 minutes or at least spoken to by the staff. Also, this website shows her office on Washington and she's no longer there. Her office moved quite some time ago.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Great Doctor, terrible staff

Dr. Fuentes is a very kind and likable doctor. She spent a good amount of time with me and put me at ease. I will stay with her as my PCP. Her staff, however, are terrible. One younger staff woman in particular was extremely rude and acted like I was putting her out. I made two appointments for time-sensitive tests and both times the staff failed to inform of how important timing was. AND both times they made my appointment at the wrong time and had to call me back to switch times. So frustrating. I told my husband that if this keeps up I will be looking for a new doctor, even though I love Dr. Fuentes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 15th, 2010

Good doctor, but too busy

Dr. Fuentes is knowledgeable and skilled. Her office & she frequently seem too busy. Sometimes her care has not been as carefully chosen for the patient's capabilities (elderly) as might be expected. Occasional times when followup to lab/test results has seemed slow. Overall a Good doctor but maybe too busy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maricarmen Fuentes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holland, MI.

  • Dr. Mehul Patel

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Holland, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. John Oostendorp

    Dr. John Oostendorp

    Internal Medicine

    Holland, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Jason Coles

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Holland, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11