Dr. Marcin Gornisiewicz MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised by other reviews. Dr. Has been wonderful with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a rude and hateful Dr. Was not happy. He said to me that he would do blood tests but he did not believe anything was wrong with me. I didn't go back. He then contacted my Dr and said they found something but refused to share the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Rude and didn't know what he was talking about!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most memorable thing Dr. G said to me was get off the couch and lose weight. I admitt I'm over weight. Since I went to Dr. G I've been to two other Rheumatolgists and have been diagnosed with Rheumatoid arthritis. It's very hard to get up off the couch when you hurt from head to foot all the time. So Dr G I would like to give you some advise listen to your patients when they talk and try not to focus on there appearance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was furious someone diagnosed me before he did and refused to really treat my problems until another of my Dr contacted him worst bedside manner I ever experienced!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very happy with Dr. G
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
was disrespectful in regards to physical issues I have been experiencing even with prior test results & treatment to support a variety of diagnosis. Even if he didn't agree with the current one from another physician he could/should have looked into other possibilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Caution. Turn back now!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This staff is consistently rude, inconsiderate, and judgmental to patients. If you are in pain this place will only make it worse. If you're having financial trouble and can't make a co-pay, Who cares that you've been treated there for five years, The nurse will say "what do you think this is a free clinic?" If you are placed for a callback , do not hold your breath, you will not receive it. The staff are more concerned with lounging and gossip than helping patients. To say that it is unsatisfactory is an incredible understatement. Lets put it this way. I would only refer my worst enemy to this place. Do yourself a favor don't waste the time, gas, or money. Care is something you will NOT receive here. You only leave distraught, disrespected, and discouraged. Good luck and God bless.

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wish he would listen!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rushes. Doesn't listen but went to the group cause highly recommended. I think he's very knowledgable BUT he tells you how your feeling. Ridiculous so wish there were more Rheumys close by.

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcin Gornisiewicz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.